> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1997 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This prague powder is the bomb.com
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it to make bacon. Family and friends loved it.

Advantages: Family and friends loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
VERY GOOD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived on time and was just as described.

Advantages: Great Product. Made great bacon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works greatOnly use a very small amountI makes the Jerky last longer

Advantages: Works great Only use a very small amount I makes the ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As advertised and on time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Item Came Exceptionally Fast! I Love To Smoke Meats and This Will Prove To Be An Asset To My Recipes!

Advantages: Nice!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Have made Bacon, Turkey Legs, Ham, Windsor Loin, Canadian Bacon. All turned out great with this #1 pink salt.

Advantages: Great curing salt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm super pleased with this Prague Powder! I made a pastrami with it that came out absolutely amazing and now I am curing some bacon. I very much prefer this particular brand as it comes in a screw-top which allows the product to stay dry and spill proof. I will continue to buy this product as it is a great value and contributes to a wonderful end result.Please keep in mind this is not pink Himalayan Salt - it is pink CURING salt. Please be careful with any product with nitrates and research the proper proportions.

Advantages: My pastrami was amazing! Thanks Hoosier Hill Farm!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As described and I will buy again.

Advantages: Jerky must have.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works great for pastrami!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked extremely well for corning venison.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
made some great turkey legs with it

Advantages: good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the product and the jar it came in!!Product works as it should and the jar keeps it fresh for the next use!!Excellent Product!

Advantages: Excellent Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made great corned beef
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works as intended. Used to cure pork belly for bacon and I haven't died yet. So I assume it did what it was supposed to.

Advantages: Works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
we are going to use this next week to make homemad hot italan sausage

Advantages: hard to find ! but well worth the money for health reasons and smoking meats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Since purchasing this, I have cured numerous things in a combination of my desire to save money and also just to see if I could.Turns out I can.Just don't use too much and poison yourself and you should be fine.

Advantages: Just don't use too much and poison yourself and you should be fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent. Fast service excellent product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it in homemade beef jerky and bacon so far. A+
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
1st time user. I used a whole pork belly to make bacon and it seamed to work as is should. I dissolved quickly when mixed with a little water for my wet brine and mixed evenly with my dry brine.

Advantages: 1st time user. I used a whole pork belly ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for my smoked meat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just a heads up. This is a LOT of salt.

Advantages: Just a heads up. This is a LOT of ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates