> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1948 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Aug 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As advertised and on time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Item Came Exceptionally Fast! I Love To Smoke Meats and This Will Prove To Be An Asset To My Recipes!

Advantages: Nice!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Have made Bacon, Turkey Legs, Ham, Windsor Loin, Canadian Bacon. All turned out great with this #1 pink salt.

Advantages: Great curing salt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm super pleased with this Prague Powder! I made a pastrami with it that came out absolutely amazing and now I am curing some bacon. I very much prefer this particular brand as it comes in a screw-top which allows the product to stay dry and spill proof. I will continue to buy this product as it is a great value and contributes to a wonderful end result.Please keep in mind this is not pink Himalayan Salt - it is pink CURING salt. Please be careful with any product with nitrates and research the proper proportions.

Advantages: My pastrami was amazing! Thanks Hoosier Hill Farm!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As described and I will buy again.

Advantages: Jerky must have.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works great for pastrami!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked extremely well for corning venison.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
made some great turkey legs with it

Advantages: good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the product and the jar it came in!!Product works as it should and the jar keeps it fresh for the next use!!Excellent Product!

Advantages: Excellent Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made great corned beef
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works as intended. Used to cure pork belly for bacon and I haven't died yet. So I assume it did what it was supposed to.

Advantages: Works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
we are going to use this next week to make homemad hot italan sausage

Advantages: hard to find ! but well worth the money for health reasons and smoking meats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Since purchasing this, I have cured numerous things in a combination of my desire to save money and also just to see if I could.Turns out I can.Just don't use too much and poison yourself and you should be fine.

Advantages: Just don't use too much and poison yourself and you should be fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent. Fast service excellent product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it in homemade beef jerky and bacon so far. A+
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
1st time user. I used a whole pork belly to make bacon and it seamed to work as is should. I dissolved quickly when mixed with a little water for my wet brine and mixed evenly with my dry brine.

Advantages: 1st time user. I used a whole pork belly ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for my smoked meat.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just a heads up. This is a LOT of salt.

Advantages: Just a heads up. This is a LOT of ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works fine, jar came with some dented corners, but no breaks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works wonders for cheap cuts of meat. Makes a stunning pastrami. Also did a pork shoulder that turned out to be a lovely ham.

Advantages: Works wonders for cheap cuts of meat. Makes a ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love that you can get this product on Hoosier Hill Farm. Not only because Hoosier Hill Farm usually has the best prices but also because it's an extremely hard to find item. For example I went to a special spice store as well as Meijer Kroger and Walmart and none of them had it I was at my wit's end when I remembered that I have Hoosier Hill Farm Prime and search for on there and this is one of the products that came up first. We have been using this for curing our own hands and it works wonderful I also really like the container because you can buy cheaper refills and just put it back into the container because I prefer a reusable container like this rather than a bag. This works like it's supposed to and I like the quality of the product would recommend it highly

Advantages: Great for making your own ham!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product, Seller was fast and accurate. Highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Does the job, and lots of it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates