> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1939 results found
Show results 226 - 250
May 27, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've used Chipotle peppers for years from many sources, and these are the best i've ever used.Packaging is solid, delivery is fast, and the peppers are ground fine enough they work in my pizza pepper shaker.Very happy and will order from them again!

Advantages: Great Product, awesome flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The vast majority of the pods are broken but there is a whole lot of it for the price.

Disadvantages: The vast majority of the pods are broken but there ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I purchased this to add to my mulled wine recipe, and it does the trick! Its difficult to find a large quantity for such a reasonable price.

Advantages: I purchased this to add to my mulled wine recipe ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Received. Thank you very much.

Advantages: Received. Thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
High quality.

Advantages: High quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Prompt delivery. Great product!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderfully fragrant... many whole or nearly whole pieces... gives irreplaceable flavor to my chai tea concentrate...excellent value! Definitely a repeat customer! I let the used "stars" dry completely then save them for craft projects. They still have a mild aroma and are simply attractively interesting.

Advantages: High Quality - Great Value!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Apr 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it, very few broken ones. Love the taste. as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Oct 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very fresh product. Great aroma. love to use this in stews.

Advantages: Great Product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
mostly whole few broken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Use star anise stars in our tea every day. Thank you. They are beautiful and scrumptious.

Advantages: love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious -- Fresh and so much more than we thought we'd receive! The perfect addition to a gin and tonic!

Advantages: The perfect addition to a gin and tonic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The Star Anise arrived in perfect condition. I was astounded. I've never seen so many star anise that weren't crumbling. This product is far better than anything I've been able to find locally. I use it for making pho and was glad to find the freshness of this star anise added to the depth and richness of the broth.

Advantages: Fresh tasting and whole buds
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Shipping was super fast, and the stars are all intact. Very nice.

Advantages: Nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Lovely fragrant star anise. I've been using it all summer. Delicious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 12, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I smoke many products including bacon. The use of "curing salt" such as this product increases shelf life, reduces the chances of bacterial contamination, and improves color. This product was as advertised, arrived in just a few days, nice packing, and no clumping. No complaints. I would order from them again.

Advantages: Works for me
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't used it yet. I am sure it will be good.

Advantages: I am sure it will be good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Initially purchased this to make corned beef and had great results. You get a good amount of product for the price, considering you rarely use more that a few grams of this at a time to cure even large pieces of meat. Also works great to simulate a smoke ring when doing 'barbecue' indoors via sous-vide.

Advantages: Works as intended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Initially purchased this to make corned beef and had great results. You get a good amount of product for the price, considering you rarely use more that a few grams of this at a time to cure even large pieces of meat. Also works great to simulate a smoke ring when doing 'barbecue' indoors via sous-vide.

Advantages: Works as intended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I wanted this as a cure for smoking meat. I do believe it will do the trick just fine.

Advantages: I do believe it will do the trick just fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bacon is still curing so will wait and see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
perfect for our homemade jerky
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates