> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1939 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
PERFECT!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just as expected. Our family loves homemade tapioca pudding. These are just perfect. Thanks!

Advantages: Homemade Pudding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast delivery. I was impressed with the generous size for the price. The candy corn was fresh and delucious.

Advantages: Good Size and Fresh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The product was good, but the bag was busted open when I received the order and popcorn had spilled into the packing box

Advantages: The product was good, but the bag was busted open when I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn for a Carmel corn. It pops up large and dense enough to take on the Carmel or other flavor coating.

Advantages: Great carmel corn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product is very close to the Kraft cheese powder product and I have been enjoying it. Give it a try!

Advantages: This product is very close to the Kraft cheese powder ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was disappointed in the actual storage time of this pkg.(About one year) I thought it had a long storage life. I didn't plan on using this product real soon and now I am going to have to start using it so it will be used up the expiration date. Storage life info was not very clear. I would have given it a better rating had the storage life and the packaging info been more clear. After all that being said I have not opened this package yet so I cannot attest to the taste.

Disadvantages: I was disappointed in the actual storage time of this pkg
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious and well maid. It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken, I do think it could use some salt or garlic added.

Advantages: It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This butter powder tastes fine and is easy to use. It is non-GMO--an essential requirement in our household--and makes our off-the-grid recipes much more palatable although city folks with fridges would find it handy, too. The ingredients are as follows: Butter (sweet cream, salt, annatto color) and nonfat milk solids. [The label does not give the relative proportions of butter and nonfat milk solids, something we would have liked to know.]

Advantages: Good-quality, good-tasting, and easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder. Honeyville's tasted so strongly like parmesan that I couldn't even it it, but HOOSIER HILL FARMS is much more delightful. a very mild flavor and more like real sour cream. I would transfer it into a vacuum seal Mason jar though, so that you can get it to last 5-10 years for your food storage!! Makes great stroganoff.

Advantages: This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product, when I found out that others I had been using had sugar in them, I wanted something different. I use this only in protein drinks but it has a very peanut buttery taste; better than other powdered peanut butter that I have used. Another plus was it's available on prime!!

Advantages: This is a great product, when I found out that others I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's cocoa. There's nothing wrong with it unless you are selling it in which case you are giving away twice as much as hershey's gets for a similar price. Is that confusing? Bottom line - it's a lot of cocoa for cheap. A small brown can at the grocery store costs about 5 bucks. This holds at least 2 or 3 of those. It's just as delicious. I can't say it's much better because honestly I can't tell any difference. However, it's a heck of a deal for no loss in quality.

Advantages: Super Cheap Cocoa. Just as good as any other brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product to keep in the pantry!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Clear Jel was actually what I needed to make my Apple pie filling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product. Significantly better taste than cayenne.

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made several batches of home-bacon with this so far. Works great!!

Advantages: Works great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love that you can get this product on Hoosier Hill Farm. Not only because Hoosier Hill Farm usually has the best prices but also because it's an extremely hard to find item. For example I went to a special spice store as well as Meijer Kroger and Walmart and none of them had it I was at my wit's end when I remembered that I have Hoosier Hill Farm Prime and search for on there and this is one of the products that came up first. We have been using this for curing our own hands and it works wonderful I also really like the container because you can buy cheaper refills and just put it back into the container because I prefer a reusable container like this rather than a bag. This works like it's supposed to and I like the quality of the product would recommend it highly

Advantages: Great for making your own ham!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Did the job! It could be the best curing salt I've ever used but I don't use much so not sure if there is better out there. What I can say is that I made incredible bacon from a 10lb pork belly.

Advantages: Exactly what I needed to make bacon
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We used this powder to make homemade smoked bacon. It only takes a little bit but that little bit makes the end product come out just right. We used Morton Tenderquick for the first batch and there's no comparison that the prague batch was hands down better. Highly recommend using this pink salt at least on bacon. Can't wait to try it on our next batch of jerky.

Advantages: We used Morton Tenderquick for the first batch and there's no comparison that the prague batch was hands down better. Highly rec
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bake a lot with honey and it's great. Does not take as much honey to sweeten as sugar.

Advantages: I bake a lot with honey and it's great. Does not take as much honey to sweeten ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you don't have time to let it cook and steep out the wonderful flavor then don't bother. I think the bad reviews are from people who may not know how to use the product. This is not instant mushroom flavor like adding powdered bullion. Put it in at the start of the cooking process and give it time to cook and steep and mature and you will be well rewarded.

Advantages: I think the bad reviews are from people who may not know how to use the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Italian tradition for wedding reception. Known as confetti, my wife had to have these for son's wedding. Timely shipping and excellent quality product. My wife is very happy. So am I, but these are extremely addictive.

Advantages: Excellent quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this molasses powder! It is so easy now to add a bit of molasses to any recipe that I make.

Advantages: I love this molasses powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates