> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1997 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Dec 12, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you know how to use TVP properly, this will do the trick!I like that it is colored, so my "meat"loaves don't look like they're made from breadcrumbs!

Advantages: Exactly what I wanted: a versatile, vegetarian protein that stores well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jessica D. Balowski about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was purchased to expand our camping "kitchen."When added to instant pudding, it gives it a nice cheesecake like flavor that lets us have a fake cheesecake, even while camping (or a great dessert during a power outage.)I would not say that this is exactly like cream cheese (it lacks density and fat) but it does provide a little something extra if you're looking for that.

Advantages: Slightly like cream cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
flatula about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made a couple of small batches ... gotta use a lot to make it taste good.

Advantages: gotta use a lot to make it taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Maurice Degler about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes just like cream cheese and is a wonderful addition to any storage. Comes in handy when you want to make something that calls for cream cheese. Definitely recommend

Advantages: Tastes just like cream cheese and is a wonderful addition to any ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes the best stroganoff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made real yogurt from this powder guys! Just reconstatute it then add to milk of your choice and warm for about 8 hours. Wow! I believe the shelf life is about 1 year for the powder, but if you put it in a vacuum sealed Mason jar it should last much longer. I may also keep it in my freezer and it should last indefinitely that way. This is a great way to provide yogurt for your family in times of living off a food storage!

Advantages: Make homemade yogurt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have yet to buy this product but I just want to tell all the idoits who gave it one star because it was smaller than regular sized rock candy.You can obviously tell in the pictures it's littler, use your brain.

Advantages: Dumb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you like cheese curls, you will love this stuff. I use it as a salt substitute! You can make your cheese curls twice as cheesy!

Advantages: Cheesy is Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt Aragon about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like this product. I will be reordering.

Advantages: Will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes great. Gluten Free. Now I can add it to my gluten free pasta Barilla Gluten Free Pasta, Elbows, 12 Ounce (Pack of 12) and it tastes just like the kraft stuff. I sometimes add a little extra powder and some fresh grated cheddar but this is amazing stuff and worth it, for someone who either a) can no longer tolerate gluten, b) on a diet permitting it. It's a nice treat. You may want to mix it in a bowl first, to avoid clumping.

Advantages: Tastes great. Gluten Free
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2017
I was skeptical at first. But eventually, i saw enough reviews on here and amazon to buy a POUND Of this stuff and try it.

I was very surprised how good it is. I've used it to supplement store brand box powder dinners and it brings it to life.

I've also made my own elbows and used a good amount of milk and usually 2 tablespoons of butter and then for what would be a cup of elbows, dumped 3-4 big heaping tablespoons of this stuff on it.

It was great without anything else. But then another time I added some table salt and it was a lot better. It does need -some- added salt. But for those who are watching salt intake, its great as-is.

Last night, I put a little more salt in it. It turned out to be TOO MUCH. But what surprised me was it was almost exactly the same flavor as kraft brand before they let the food police tell them what to do with yellow 5 food coloring. So if you want a near kraft taste, add salt.

If you could still get an original normal kraft box again, I'm not sure you'd notice much difference. I believe you'd know its NOT the new recipe they have that is terrible.

Advantages: For those that dont want spicy paprika in their mac/cheese, and DO Want their yellow 5 and 6, THIS IS FOR YOU.

( psst, 40 years of eating this here and there will NOT HURT ANYONE. I'm just fine )

For those complaints about lack of dissolving, I found that if you use more milk and give the powder more milk to dissolve in, it wont clump. Though you will use a bit more mix, but it's worth it.

-- Dont change anything Hoosier Hill and you have a customer for life.

Disadvantages: It's not cheap. But its worth the cost so you and maybe your kids can have a NORMAL life experience in their life with mac/cheese.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My wife is a cereal junky and her favorite part is the marshmallows. I found these for her on Hoosier Hill Farm to add to her cereal. They are very good quality marshmallows and have just the right texture and taste that mimics the boxes cereal kind. They arrived really quickly.

Advantages: As Good As the Box
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I take it everyday to help with inflamation and digestion
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was disappointed in the actual storage time of this pkg.(About one year) I thought it had a long storage life. I didn't plan on using this product real soon and now I am going to have to start using it so it will be used up the expiration date. Storage life info was not very clear. I would have given it a better rating had the storage life and the packaging info been more clear. After all that being said I have not opened this package yet so I cannot attest to the taste.

Disadvantages: I was disappointed in the actual storage time of this pkg
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Kathryn Randall about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for popcorn

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Butter Powder is very good and so convenient. It's great to have on hand for an emergency and easy to store. I love the container. I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as "Butter Powder." I'm glad I ordered it. I am a very pleased customer.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so tasty! I sprinkle it on my steamed vegetables and the only problem I have with it is not sprinkling on way too much. It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste.

Advantages: It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great flavor! Nice tingle on the tongue. Perfect for baked chicken or your favorite BBQ rub. I've been buying Szeged for 30+ years, this is better in my opinion.

Advantages: Pure Hungarian paprika at an exellent price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's cocoa. There's nothing wrong with it unless you are selling it in which case you are giving away twice as much as hershey's gets for a similar price. Is that confusing? Bottom line - it's a lot of cocoa for cheap. A small brown can at the grocery store costs about 5 bucks. This holds at least 2 or 3 of those. It's just as delicious. I can't say it's much better because honestly I can't tell any difference. However, it's a heck of a deal for no loss in quality.

Advantages: Super Cheap Cocoa. Just as good as any other brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alanna Fox Starks about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink hot cocoa with or without milk and will also use this powder in Greek yogurt, on oatmeal, over ice cream you name it! It is also my secret ingredient in my Spicy Chili (shhhh! Don't tell!). This was a great find and I will always choose Hoosier Hill over any other brand now. So far, with 2 items I purchased with them, both have exceeded my expectations of excellence! Thank you so much, Guys!

Advantages: Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wife loves this for her baking/cooking needs. She is planning on adding the peanut butter one as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bake with cocoa on a regular basis. Hoosier brand cocoa is perfect for baking or making a simple hot cocoa. I've mostly used this product in gluten free brownies which have been delicious. I would recommend the product and buy again!

Advantages: Wonderful flavor great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates