> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1948 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Walter M. about  Premium Whole Poppy Seeds, 2 Lbs:
Aug 3, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just in time, very good congrats!!! you can't imagine how delicious are my sisters cakes now, ha,ha ha,ha.

Advantages: very good congrats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you don't have time to let it cook and steep out the wonderful flavor then don't bother. I think the bad reviews are from people who may not know how to use the product. This is not instant mushroom flavor like adding powdered bullion. Put it in at the start of the cooking process and give it time to cook and steep and mature and you will be well rewarded.

Advantages: I think the bad reviews are from people who may not know how to use the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love it. I recently went Vegan and I found this and have used it in chilli soups and spaghetti.

Advantages: I love it. I recently went Vegan and I found ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 12, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you know how to use TVP properly, this will do the trick!I like that it is colored, so my "meat"loaves don't look like they're made from breadcrumbs!

Advantages: Exactly what I wanted: a versatile, vegetarian protein that stores well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jessica D. Balowski about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This was purchased to expand our camping "kitchen."When added to instant pudding, it gives it a nice cheesecake like flavor that lets us have a fake cheesecake, even while camping (or a great dessert during a power outage.)I would not say that this is exactly like cream cheese (it lacks density and fat) but it does provide a little something extra if you're looking for that.

Advantages: Slightly like cream cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
flatula about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made a couple of small batches ... gotta use a lot to make it taste good.

Advantages: gotta use a lot to make it taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Maurice Degler about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes just like cream cheese and is a wonderful addition to any storage. Comes in handy when you want to make something that calls for cream cheese. Definitely recommend

Advantages: Tastes just like cream cheese and is a wonderful addition to any ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Savannah Ammon about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Mar 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes the best stroganoff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made real yogurt from this powder guys! Just reconstatute it then add to milk of your choice and warm for about 8 hours. Wow! I believe the shelf life is about 1 year for the powder, but if you put it in a vacuum sealed Mason jar it should last much longer. I may also keep it in my freezer and it should last indefinitely that way. This is a great way to provide yogurt for your family in times of living off a food storage!

Advantages: Make homemade yogurt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make coffee at my desk and since the work refrigerator is a biology experiment, I've been using Hoosier Hill Farm Heavy Cream Powder as my creamer. It is very difficult to get it to dissolve easily with just a spoon. You can do it, but it takes some time to stir it in and get rid of the clumps. However, I found that if you use something like the MatchaDNA Handheld Electric Milk Frother, also sold at Hoosier Hill Farm for <$10, it dissolves quickly and completely. I can't think of a way it could have worked better for my needs.This cream tastes wonderful in coffee once it gets whipped in. No taste difference in coffee from regular heavy cream and much more convenient! I've ordered it twice now.

Advantages: Great Coffee Creamer - but needs help dissolving
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you like cheese curls, you will love this stuff. I use it as a salt substitute! You can make your cheese curls twice as cheesy!

Advantages: Cheesy is Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt Aragon about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like this product. I will be reordering.

Advantages: Will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes great. Gluten Free. Now I can add it to my gluten free pasta Barilla Gluten Free Pasta, Elbows, 12 Ounce (Pack of 12) and it tastes just like the kraft stuff. I sometimes add a little extra powder and some fresh grated cheddar but this is amazing stuff and worth it, for someone who either a) can no longer tolerate gluten, b) on a diet permitting it. It's a nice treat. You may want to mix it in a bowl first, to avoid clumping.

Advantages: Tastes great. Gluten Free
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2017
I was skeptical at first. But eventually, i saw enough reviews on here and amazon to buy a POUND Of this stuff and try it.

I was very surprised how good it is. I've used it to supplement store brand box powder dinners and it brings it to life.

I've also made my own elbows and used a good amount of milk and usually 2 tablespoons of butter and then for what would be a cup of elbows, dumped 3-4 big heaping tablespoons of this stuff on it.

It was great without anything else. But then another time I added some table salt and it was a lot better. It does need -some- added salt. But for those who are watching salt intake, its great as-is.

Last night, I put a little more salt in it. It turned out to be TOO MUCH. But what surprised me was it was almost exactly the same flavor as kraft brand before they let the food police tell them what to do with yellow 5 food coloring. So if you want a near kraft taste, add salt.

If you could still get an original normal kraft box again, I'm not sure you'd notice much difference. I believe you'd know its NOT the new recipe they have that is terrible.

Advantages: For those that dont want spicy paprika in their mac/cheese, and DO Want their yellow 5 and 6, THIS IS FOR YOU.

( psst, 40 years of eating this here and there will NOT HURT ANYONE. I'm just fine )

For those complaints about lack of dissolving, I found that if you use more milk and give the powder more milk to dissolve in, it wont clump. Though you will use a bit more mix, but it's worth it.

-- Dont change anything Hoosier Hill and you have a customer for life.

Disadvantages: It's not cheap. But its worth the cost so you and maybe your kids can have a NORMAL life experience in their life with mac/cheese.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My wife is a cereal junky and her favorite part is the marshmallows. I found these for her on Hoosier Hill Farm to add to her cereal. They are very good quality marshmallows and have just the right texture and taste that mimics the boxes cereal kind. They arrived really quickly.

Advantages: As Good As the Box
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderful stuff for any reason. I use this and Nido dried whole milk for the most incredible flavored, thick Greek yogurt in the galaxy. It doesn't spoil and the flavor is out of this world. Do yourself a favor and buy the bulk size for even more cost savings and yummiest yogurt ever!

Advantages: Better than out of the carton!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I take it everyday to help with inflamation and digestion
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kathryn Randall about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for popcorn

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
In storage for the coming zombie wars and haven't tried it.

Advantages: Preparation for Zombie Wars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Butter Powder is very good and so convenient. It's great to have on hand for an emergency and easy to store. I love the container. I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as "Butter Powder." I'm glad I ordered it. I am a very pleased customer.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so tasty! I sprinkle it on my steamed vegetables and the only problem I have with it is not sprinkling on way too much. It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste.

Advantages: It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great flavor! Nice tingle on the tongue. Perfect for baked chicken or your favorite BBQ rub. I've been buying Szeged for 30+ years, this is better in my opinion.

Advantages: Pure Hungarian paprika at an exellent price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alanna Fox Starks about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink hot cocoa with or without milk and will also use this powder in Greek yogurt, on oatmeal, over ice cream you name it! It is also my secret ingredient in my Spicy Chili (shhhh! Don't tell!). This was a great find and I will always choose Hoosier Hill over any other brand now. So far, with 2 items I purchased with them, both have exceeded my expectations of excellence! Thank you so much, Guys!

Advantages: Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates