> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1948 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As advertised
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
we ordered this product to make a recipe we saw being made on a TV program. We made the recipe and it came out extremely well. thank you for having products regular grocery stores don't have.

Advantages: we ordered this product to make a recipe we saw ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Cured a pork belly for bacon, worked perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
OH BOY we made our first Pastrami!!! the pink curing salt worked great and the pastrami is very tasty thanks for the great product.

Advantages: yummy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for corning a brisket to make pastrami.

Advantages: Corned Beffi PASTRAMI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Does exactly what it says

Advantages: Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
perfect for bacon and ham cures.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was great!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Quick ship, great price!! Thank you..

Advantages: Great Price!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
exactly what I was looking for.

Advantages: Just what I needed/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good for all aspects of meat curing, be careful with acid b/c it can cause toxic nitrous oxide gas to form

Advantages: great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Ordered this to use with my "from scratch" beef jerky. 1/4 t per lb. Will last a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast delivery, what else is there to say seems to work as it should.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product that worked exactly as expected. It arrived quickly (within a couple of days) and the packaging was just as pictured on Hoosier Hill Farm. I would order curing salt again from Hoosier Hill Farm.

Advantages: Great product that worked exactly as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Hooray for Hoosier Hill Farm, I finally got my answer to:how much prague powder #1 to put into dry meat like sausage and how much to put into a brine when curing corned beef. Thank You Nick R. PS I clicked on submit 3 times and nothing happens

Advantages: Hooray for Hoosier Hill Farms
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This prague powder is the bomb.com
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it to make bacon. Family and friends loved it.

Advantages: Family and friends loved it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
VERY GOOD
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Arrived on time and was just as described.

Advantages: Great Product. Made great bacon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works greatOnly use a very small amountI makes the Jerky last longer

Advantages: Works great Only use a very small amount I makes the ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates