> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1939 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Feb 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use chestnut flour in lieu of wheat flour to make buckwheat pancakes.This particular flour was clumping in milk; I had to spend quite some time breaking many dense flour clumps.Clumping is not a property of the chestnut flour per se. Prior to using this product, I used another brand of the chestnut flour, and it was not clumping at all. Unfortunately, that other brand is no longer available on Hoosier Hill Farm.I think that when making dough or pancakes, clumping is a major inconvenience; I will not buy this product again. I am giving it three stars instead of one, because the product appears fresh and acceptable otherwise.

Disadvantages: This flour is clumping in liquid
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Having to go gluten free was a trial. Having products available to use such as Chestnut Flour Powder and the other product I was able to find on Hoosier Hill Farm has made this change easier for me.I have used this product to make crapes, they were very good.

Advantages: Gluten Free Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
works great for making fried chicken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Came quickly, was of good quality. Not bitter at all. Made a fabulous castagnaccio.

Advantages: was of good quality. Not bitter at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
works great, made a yummy pecan coffee cake with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought this flour for a new recipe I have in a paleo cookbook. It is so tasty blended with almond flour for graham crackers. They are so delicious! Must have this in paleo kitchen.

Advantages: Must have this in paleo kitchen. Delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
fast delivery, delicious taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great, Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
different
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked great for Paleo treats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have bought it for a different use than cooking. It is said that takes away the pains of the body. I filled small pillow cases with the powder, and keep them where it hurts (back, legs, etc...). It helps.

Advantages: Chesnut Flour Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I found these chilies met and exceeded my expectations. I love their smokey flavor and small hint of heat.

Advantages: Delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love pure Chipotle and this from Hoosier Farms is great! I dont like powder but flakes/crushed as this is. Will deff buy again when empty. The huge 1 lb jar will go a long way!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So happy to have found these. I love the smoky/spicy flavor of chipotle and this product delivers it. I use these on my egg in the morning, on pizza, in soups, in salsa, and on just about everything else I can. I am glad it was a pretty big container, because I use it a lot!

Advantages: Great smoky flavor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Smells amazing, tastes amazing too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fresh and tasty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent Fresh product! Use on everything from chicken to avocado to pizza!Even made a Chipotle simple syrup for awesome Spicy Margaritas.

Advantages: Excellent Fresh product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm using this to grind to powder. Love the flavor! The smoke is evident.

Advantages: Great flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
What a great value, love to use this in chili and salsa!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you like chipotle chiles, you will love using these dried chilies in all your dishes; i.e. on pizza, in tamales, in quesadillas, burritos, etc. I even like it on steamed broccoli or cauliflower. You will find endless uses for these delicious dried chilies!

Advantages: Bring some heat to your dishes in a most flavorful way!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent! Nice and spicy and smoky. The chiles were somewhat moist - means fresh. Would definately buy these again!

Advantages: Fresh and spicy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates