Hoosier Hill Farm Nutritional Yeast Flakes, 1 Lb

 
(47 reviews)  

5 stars
 42 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
47 results found
Show results 26 - 47
Tara
Aug 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product and a much better value than when buying from whole food stores.

Advantages: Large quantity, great value!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
K.Hamman
Aug 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use this in my dog food recipe. I buy it all the time and it's great.

Advantages: I buy it all the time and it's great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad Langford
Aug 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect. good value
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michigan Cactus
Aug 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We use a lot of this in our vegan household. This is tasty, and you get the plastic bottle to re-use. I have also ordered the pound package (other offered on Hoosier Hill Farm), and re-filled this bottle. Taste is good, used for "cheese sauce" and soup or broth additives extensively.

Advantages: Great product, with Reusable plastic bottle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mjd4311
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice large flakes, perfect for all my vegan recipes! I was pleased with the large container. I use nooch a lot and needed more than a small bottle!

Advantages: Good quality!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Susan
Aug 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Being somewhat new to Paleo, I sometimes get a little overwhelmed in finding some of the ingredients it calls for. I can always count on Hoosier Hill Farm products to fit my needs!

Advantages: Being somewhat new to Paleo, I sometimes get a ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher LaPine
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect - it also came in the container pictured
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Paul
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it. This is my second purchase of this product bought it in 1 lb. size couldn't find in 1.5 lb. size I purchased previously. Great product. Will buy again. Jim
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aimee Edlin
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
quick delivery and taste great as a gravy and on pizza
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ian M Jones
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Nice and fresh. Will buy again. This is a great products for vegans who like the taste of cheese or anyone with dairy issues. Used it with tofu to make stuffed shells and the none vegan eaters did not realize it wasn't real cheese in the shells.

Advantages: Nice and fresh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is inexpensive nutritional yeast to add to food. It's yummy on popcorn, and adds more flavor to soups and casseroles. I use this almost daily and it takes several months to go through a container of it.

Advantages: This is inexpensive nutritional yeast to add to food. ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bethany Nelson
Jul 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the first brand of nutritional yeast that I have ever tried and it is so good that I don't even feel the need to look for another. Affordable and arrives quickly!

Advantages: ... that I have ever tried and it is so good that I don't even feel the need to look ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carol Valdivia
Jul 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This I got for my son who had moved to California and was having trouble finding the product down there.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Nutritional Yeast Flakes, 1...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We really love this nutritional yeast. Besides it tasting really good it's good for you. We put it on salads, in our health drinks and on vegetable dishes. We also put it on our dogs food, she loves it, and it gives her additional vitamins.

Advantages: We can't live without it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan Dufault
Jul 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's nutritional yeast. I don't know how the price compares to whole foods (it might be one or two dollars more per pound), but a pound goes a long way, so this is definitely more convenient.

Advantages: It's nutritional yeast. I don't know how the price ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
daenas
Jun 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Love my bean, CA USA
Jun 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As usual, perfect. I love this nutritional yeast. The price is great too. Always satisfied with this brand.

Advantages: perfect. I love this nutritional yeast
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kristopher weaver
Jun 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This tasts amazing, I just run through the stuff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marysell
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We really like this product and will continue to purchase it. Tastes great, convenient container and fast shipping.

Advantages: Good deal!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martha A. Freeouf
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I used to use Bragg's nutritional yeast and switched to this because of better value and the fact it is a local product for me.

Advantages: ... Bragg's nutritional yeast and switched to this because of better value and the fact it is a local product ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dingdong
Jul 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
shipping was very quick, no problems there. was packaged in a small box with bubble plastic and I thankfully did not have the same issue as a lot of reviewers where instead of the plastic tub shown they get sent a resealable bag of product. I got the same 1 LB plastic container as shown and as for the yeast itself, it's delicious! before I'd been using red mill's but the price on that at my grocery store rose to about $13 for a fraction amount of what I get here. so to me this tastes just as good, if not better, knowing that I saved a whole lot of money and that this will last me a good while. what a good buy!

Advantages: great stuff, will be buying again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Els
Jul 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Can't go wrong with Nutritional Yeast! I use it on popcorn and love to make fake cheese sauce with it. Lasts forever and this size is HUGE!

Advantages: I use it on popcorn and love to make fake cheese sauce with it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates