Hoosier Hill Farm Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
nvz58tz
Aug 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I really would like to see the powdered chickens.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (4)
Hans Kristensen
Mar 25, 2017
Where have these been all my life!! I am a long distance backpacker and have been looking for a good egg product. These are amazing. Just like fresh eggs on the trail. Taste, Texture, everything. I will always have these in my pack from now on and will tell every hiker about them!! Thank You Hoosier Hill!!

Advantages: Shelf Stable
Easy To Use
Taste
Light Weight
Flexibility

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am very pleased with the Hoosier Hill Farm Whole Powdered Eggs. It's convenient to use in pancakes, omelets, scrambled eggs, and baked goods. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 2 Tbsp. egg powder to 2 Tbsp. water. They taste great. It's very good quality. There is no waste. I love the container. Also this is good to have on hand when you're out of eggs (and you don't want to have to run out to the supermarket to be able to make a recipe) or for an emergency. I would buy again.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer - Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Donald Jackson
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love these powdered eggs, a very good source of protein for me and for those you want to share it with.

Advantages: I love these powdered eggs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dee L
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight out of the container for scrambled eggs and omelettes. Tastes great mixes well comes out smooth and lump free. I highly recommend for long term or daily use.

Advantages: Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mary C.
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff worked great in my pancake mixes, just wish it came in smaller packages!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nancebelieves2
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love it, but can't get it anymore sence the egg prices have gone out of site
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pam o'wings
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Whenever I forgot to buy eggs, this powdered eggs are my replacement. It tastes a lot like the actual eggs, however the latter one got more nutrients.

Advantages: my egg repplacement
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jw
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product for camping and mixing in recipies.

Advantages: real egg taste in powdered form
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Meri A. Harrison
Oct 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
looks good, but haven't tried it, yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Delmer C. Kibbey
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
For emergencies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vince Adams
Aug 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Decent price just want I wanted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LRC
Aug 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't used these yet. I am saving them for a rainy day, but the packaging etc. is great a good compact way to save for difficult times.

Advantages: is great a good compact way to save for difficult times
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sandy N.
Jul 16, 2020
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I took these on a seven day back-country motorcycle camping trip last week. I added a bit of garlic and onion powder to make a mix. These are really nice on the trail, cooked in sheets. As mentioned in other posts, the taste and texture is really great. These are way better than other brands of instant/dehydrated eggs and those served at a motel breakfast.

Advantages: Lightweight, shelf-stable, instant, packable

Disadvantages: Once package is opened, how soon will the product go bad?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates