Hoosier Hill Farm Prague Powder No. 1 Curing Salt, Pink, 1 Pound

 
(50 reviews)  

5 stars
 44 review(s)
4 stars
 5 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
50 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Kevin Jones
Dec 14, 2018
The shipping rates are high with no options for shipping services or shipping companies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dr. Dan
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I smoke many products including bacon. The use of "curing salt" such as this product increases shelf life, reduces the chances of bacterial contamination, and improves color. This product was as advertised, arrived in just a few days, nice packing, and no clumping. No complaints. I would order from them again.

Advantages: Works for me
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
daisybengal
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bacon is still curing so will wait and see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Karen W.
Nov 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
perfect for our homemade jerky
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
KW
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made several batches of home-bacon with this so far. Works great!!

Advantages: Works great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
CannonFodder73
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Now that it cooled off outside used it to make a pork belly into bacon. Only needed about 7g of it, so this is a lifetime supply. The meat turned red inside showing that its "cured".

Advantages: Now that it cooled off outside used it to make ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James anderson
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
As advertised
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue Bridges
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't used it yet. I am sure it will be good.

Advantages: I am sure it will be good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
R.N.H
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked extremely well for corning venison.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Rith
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
made some great turkey legs with it

Advantages: good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Baroldy
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the product and the jar it came in!!Product works as it should and the jar keeps it fresh for the next use!!Excellent Product!

Advantages: Excellent Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason E. Flaum
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made great corned beef
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CJD101
Oct 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
we ordered this product to make a recipe we saw being made on a TV program. We made the recipe and it came out extremely well. thank you for having products regular grocery stores don't have.

Advantages: we ordered this product to make a recipe we saw ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J. Foft
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works as intended. Used to cure pork belly for bacon and I haven't died yet. So I assume it did what it was supposed to.

Advantages: Works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sara Hatchell
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Cured a pork belly for bacon, worked perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Crisp
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
OH BOY we made our first Pastrami!!! the pink curing salt worked great and the pastrami is very tasty thanks for the great product.

Advantages: yummy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Keith Eaton III
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for corning a brisket to make pastrami.

Advantages: Corned Beffi PASTRAMI
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hameyo
Oct 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Does exactly what it says

Advantages: Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JRG
Oct 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
art pauly
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
perfect for bacon and ham cures.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was great!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
barbara d.
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
we are going to use this next week to make homemad hot italan sausage

Advantages: hard to find ! but well worth the money for health reasons and smoking meats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marcel Bernier
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Quick ship, great price!! Thank you..

Advantages: Great Price!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
D. Zerfoss
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
exactly what I was looking for.

Advantages: Just what I needed/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates