Premium Yogurt Powder by Hoosier Hill Farm 1 lb

 
(18 reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
18 results found
Show results 1 - 18
Athena Padilla
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made real yogurt from this powder guys! Just reconstatute it then add to milk of your choice and warm for about 8 hours. Wow! I believe the shelf life is about 1 year for the powder, but if you put it in a vacuum sealed Mason jar it should last much longer. I may also keep it in my freezer and it should last indefinitely that way. This is a great way to provide yogurt for your family in times of living off a food storage!

Advantages: Make homemade yogurt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
JPH
Oct 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
need to know how to use the powder. It taste good.

Advantages: It taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Using for face masks, so I can't comment on the taste, but it works fine for me purposes. No complaints. Great value too, this was by far cheaper then what I could find elsewhere.

Advantages: Great for homemade facemasks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
@ home I use fresh yogurt for toothpaste. Traveling I use the powder for make yogurt to eat, brush teeth,

Advantages: Best toothpaste!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paintgirl
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great tasting yogurt product that is very convenient to use!

Advantages: great taste and convenience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vinnie
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
excellent product as advertized
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Janice G.
Sep 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I got this to add to my daily face/body cleanser. It mixes perfectly with oat and gram flour, and does exactly what I need...good price, good service..thank you.

Advantages: good price, good service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great added to smoothies for added proteinadds a touch of yogurt tang taste but not overpoweringthis is headed to college for dorm room smoothies for my daughter

Advantages: great added to smoothies for added protein adds a touch ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Jul 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I would definitely order again!

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
P. Hughey
Jun 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Yogurt Powder was delivered on time and tastes very good. We are impressed and will purchase again.

Advantages: ... Yogurt Powder was delivered on time and tastes very good. We are impressed and will purchase again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donna
Jun 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am going to use this in soapmaking!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Henry
May 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Haven't try them yet they are for storage. From what I can see they look to be package very well and I don't see why they wouldn't be good.i do know the price was right

Advantages: From what I can see they look to be package very well and I don't see why they wouldn't be good. i do know the price was
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Washington
Apr 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was looking for powdered almond milk, but decided to give this a try for trailside smoothies. I was impressed and will add this to my backpacking cache.

Advantages: I was looking for powdered almond milk, but decided ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer
Sep 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This works for ideal yogurt as this forms yogurt by water or fruit juice with caffiene is the better ideal.

Advantages: ... by water or fruit juice with caffiene is the better ideal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
moderatelymoderate
Jul 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This tastes as close as you can get to real homemade yogurt. And is better than homemade because homemade doesn't turn out right with nonfat milk. This would be good to add to regular yogurt to make it more like Greek yogurt.Please note that though this contains 'cultures' they're not active cultures, so you'll have to get your probiotics elsewhere.

Advantages: yogurt taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lady from Louisiana
Apr 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great in Smoothies

Advantages: Yogurt Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pam
Mar 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the shelf life capabilities and the package is just right to store in middraw of my frig. Great flavor and nice to always have on hand!

Advantages: Perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LJE
Mar 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious, convenient. Never have to worry about it going bad and having to be thrown out...

Advantages: Will never go bad ! ! !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Please register to add a review, or sign in to your account and add your review!
Gift certificates