> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1968 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mar 18, 2019
Extremely high quality product. By far the best I've had and I have been buying them from various sources for more than twenty years. This will be my ONLY source now!

Advantages: Top quality products at very competitive prices. Friendly helpful customer service. Local company, close to where I live.

Disadvantages: Everything must be shipped, even for local customers, which increases my costs and reduces the frequency of my ordering. Local customers should have the opportunity to save the cost of shipping and be able to pick products up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 24, 2019
Best popcorn hands down.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 24, 2019
I am writing a cookbook for people with special need diets. I absolutely love this product. I use it in most of my recipes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2019
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent- if you crave a smoky chipotle flavor in your food this is a must try

Advantages: Everything about it from taste to price value

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2019
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I will never go back to coffee creamers or 1/2 & 1/2 type products again. This is so good.

Advantages: Portable because it's a powder. Tastes fantastic.

Disadvantages: I have ordered from here & I use to order from Amazon also. I almost quit buying it as the top was half off on my last 2 amazon orders & it was lumpy & sticky & hard to incorporate into drinks-since-fingers crossed it hasn't happened here.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2019
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I live in MN so buying fruit in the winter is taking a big chance-even dried fruit. These dates were firm and juicy just perfect. I looked at the "best buy" date & laughed! No way were these tasty little things going to come even close to that date. Wonderful product & highly recommend them.

Advantages: Well sealed heavy bag

Disadvantages: I couldn't magically make more appear when I got to last one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2018
The shipping rates are high with no options for shipping services or shipping companies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2018
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use this along with whole milk powder to make the best flavored home made chocolate.

Advantages: Makes chocolate taste great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 6, 2018
I started using this in my bean to bar chocolate. First trial was 80% whole milk powder and 20% heavy cream powder. Tasted good but then I added another 20% and did this taste great.

Advantages: Must use if making homemade chocolate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Marshall about  Hoosier Hill Fruit Pectin, 2 lb bag:
Oct 30, 2018
I love, love, love this pectin. My jams are beautiful and set up perfectly every time.

Advantages: inexpensive, true cost savings, easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2018
I am from India. I had it through Amazon. Awesome product for nutritional diet.But I want to purchase it directly from hoosier hill farm.

Advantages: Very Important product for Dengue, Maleria, and cancer patients. It enhances platelets count.

Disadvantages: Nothing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2018
Mixing powder directly into coffee or cold water did not work it remained lumpy. I used not water and blender to make cream and put it in the refridgerator. I truly worked and produced a smooth lump free cream.

Advantages: Always have cream.it saves extra grocery for fresh cream.

Disadvantages: I don't see a down side. Next baking!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2018
I like licorice jelly beans, I came across this brand Hoosier Hill Farm while shopping on Amazon, good size zip lock bag and a great price, so I purchased a bag. I love them, great flavor, great texture and I received them within three days of purchase. Hoosier Hill Farm has a new customer, I will buy this brand from now on, I am very pleased with this product and the seller. 5 star all the way!!

Advantages: I can purchase a large zip lock bag of these jelly beans at a good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joy Lee about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Jan 28, 2018
Sure would like to have a recipe for Blue Cheese Dressing that actually works; if you try to put 3 oz of this powder into 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of Miracle whip you would have something akin to spackle. Since Hoosier Hill Farm makes this product I would expect them to at least give a decent recipe for using it. Vague statements like add some sugar and some vinegar show no one ever used this product. I have ONE recipe to use the product, and that was from a chef on TV. It will certainly not use a pound of blue cheese powder. So, I doubt I'll be buying more if I can't find a decent recipe. Burden of this should fall on the producer.

Advantages: Not sure yet

Disadvantages: No recipes on container or website.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Jan 25, 2018
Kind of clumpy - but my biggest thing in the list of ingredients which I expected pure Honey- was the main ingredient was sucrose- if I wanted sucose would have bought it.

Advantages: Easy to use.

Disadvantages: Not what it claims.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (-1)
Anna and Timothy Bosnyak about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Jan 22, 2018
We ordered your White Cheddar Cheese on Amazon.com. We were very skeptical, to be honest, after buying so many over salted and flavorless "Cheese Powders'... we wet our fingers and had a taste of it for the first time!!! WOW! We are hooked and we are both chefs... You have a lifelong set of friends now! and we are eager to spread the "News". : )

Advantages: Well, the advantages are endless considering the that everything you make into powders compounds the rich flavor of that product! If your worried about shelflife store them in the freezer. W#e will be making a list of things to "Play with" just to get a grip on the opportunity this all will give us! The advantage is everything is 100% real and fat is virtually eliminated!

Disadvantages: NONE!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy Copeland about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Dec 5, 2017
This is such a great way to store blue cheese for those times you want some. I just finished making some blue cheese dressing and I couldn't be more pleased with this product. It is awesome tasting!!!

Advantages: Shelf stable, great tasting, quick to use however you want to use it.

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2017
Horrified to find that this is not honey, but SUGAR and amilyhoney. I am allergic to sugar. The label should (I think by law) say Granulated SUGAR with Honey. NOT a sugar substitute

Advantages: NONE

Disadvantages: NOT a sugar substitute
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Sep 8, 2017
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes delicious for my Mac 'n Cheese, and I'm very appreciative that you carry this product without the unnecessary color added. Please continue to provide products that are as healthy as possible. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (-1) / No (2)
Aug 10, 2017
I was skeptical at first. But eventually, i saw enough reviews on here and amazon to buy a POUND Of this stuff and try it.

I was very surprised how good it is. I've used it to supplement store brand box powder dinners and it brings it to life.

I've also made my own elbows and used a good amount of milk and usually 2 tablespoons of butter and then for what would be a cup of elbows, dumped 3-4 big heaping tablespoons of this stuff on it.

It was great without anything else. But then another time I added some table salt and it was a lot better. It does need -some- added salt. But for those who are watching salt intake, its great as-is.

Last night, I put a little more salt in it. It turned out to be TOO MUCH. But what surprised me was it was almost exactly the same flavor as kraft brand before they let the food police tell them what to do with yellow 5 food coloring. So if you want a near kraft taste, add salt.

If you could still get an original normal kraft box again, I'm not sure you'd notice much difference. I believe you'd know its NOT the new recipe they have that is terrible.

Advantages: For those that dont want spicy paprika in their mac/cheese, and DO Want their yellow 5 and 6, THIS IS FOR YOU.

( psst, 40 years of eating this here and there will NOT HURT ANYONE. I'm just fine )

For those complaints about lack of dissolving, I found that if you use more milk and give the powder more milk to dissolve in, it wont clump. Though you will use a bit more mix, but it's worth it.

-- Dont change anything Hoosier Hill and you have a customer for life.

Disadvantages: It's not cheap. But its worth the cost so you and maybe your kids can have a NORMAL life experience in their life with mac/cheese.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Jul 5, 2017
These Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans are the Best I've ever had and I'm going to get the 5 pound bag next time they also came shipped in a cooler bag with ice to keep it from melting A+

Advantages: They actually ship it with s ICE PACK
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2017
Where have these been all my life!! I am a long distance backpacker and have been looking for a good egg product. These are amazing. Just like fresh eggs on the trail. Taste, Texture, everything. I will always have these in my pack from now on and will tell every hiker about them!! Thank You Hoosier Hill!!

Advantages: Shelf Stable
Easy To Use
Taste
Light Weight
Flexibility

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 2, 2017
I've tried several different types of malted milk powder and this is definitely the best tasting that I have found. WAY better than the store brand! The taste of this product takes me back to childhood days in the local malt shop. It has that rich malt flavor without the strange aftertaste of the store brand.

Advantages: The best that I have found so far and believe me, I have tried quite a few.

Disadvantages: I don't know what the shelf life is but mine expires in 6 months. Maybe I picked up an old one. These powdered products generally last far longer than their advertised shelf life if stored properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2017
This product is misidentified as being gluten free. While it may not contain intentionally added gluten containing ingredients, it is processed on equipment that handles wheat based products, this is shown in fine print on the back of the package. This is like Russian roulette, it may be ok, or like in my case it was heavily contaminated and I am having a severe reaction. More $$ in the trash.

Disadvantages: My contain gluten
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Nov 9, 2016
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a beautiful cutting board. I actually purchased it for my son who just bought a new condo, however, Im thinking that I might just keep it for myself!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates