> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1958 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Dec 5, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Worked great for Paleo treats!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I have bought it for a different use than cooking. It is said that takes away the pains of the body. I filled small pillow cases with the powder, and keep them where it hurts (back, legs, etc...). It helps.

Advantages: Chesnut Flour Powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I found these chilies met and exceeded my expectations. I love their smokey flavor and small hint of heat.

Advantages: Delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love pure Chipotle and this from Hoosier Farms is great! I dont like powder but flakes/crushed as this is. Will deff buy again when empty. The huge 1 lb jar will go a long way!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So happy to have found these. I love the smoky/spicy flavor of chipotle and this product delivers it. I use these on my egg in the morning, on pizza, in soups, in salsa, and on just about everything else I can. I am glad it was a pretty big container, because I use it a lot!

Advantages: Great smoky flavor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Smells amazing, tastes amazing too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fresh and tasty!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent Fresh product! Use on everything from chicken to avocado to pizza!Even made a Chipotle simple syrup for awesome Spicy Margaritas.

Advantages: Excellent Fresh product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome stuff.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'm using this to grind to powder. Love the flavor! The smoke is evident.

Advantages: Great flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
What a great value, love to use this in chili and salsa!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you like chipotle chiles, you will love using these dried chilies in all your dishes; i.e. on pizza, in tamales, in quesadillas, burritos, etc. I even like it on steamed broccoli or cauliflower. You will find endless uses for these delicious dried chilies!

Advantages: Bring some heat to your dishes in a most flavorful way!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent! Nice and spicy and smoky. The chiles were somewhat moist - means fresh. Would definately buy these again!

Advantages: Fresh and spicy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 27, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I've used Chipotle peppers for years from many sources, and these are the best i've ever used.Packaging is solid, delivery is fast, and the peppers are ground fine enough they work in my pizza pepper shaker.Very happy and will order from them again!

Advantages: Great Product, awesome flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The vast majority of the pods are broken but there is a whole lot of it for the price.

Disadvantages: The vast majority of the pods are broken but there ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I purchased this to add to my mulled wine recipe, and it does the trick! Its difficult to find a large quantity for such a reasonable price.

Advantages: I purchased this to add to my mulled wine recipe ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Received. Thank you very much.

Advantages: Received. Thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
High quality.

Advantages: High quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Prompt delivery. Great product!

Advantages: Great product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderfully fragrant... many whole or nearly whole pieces... gives irreplaceable flavor to my chai tea concentrate...excellent value! Definitely a repeat customer! I let the used "stars" dry completely then save them for craft projects. They still have a mild aroma and are simply attractively interesting.

Advantages: High Quality - Great Value!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Apr 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it, very few broken ones. Love the taste. as expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Oct 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very fresh product. Great aroma. love to use this in stews.

Advantages: Great Product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
mostly whole few broken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates