> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2026 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Sandra Pfeuffer about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Jan 23, 2020
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love this stuff it makes the best mac and cheese. However, I was really disappointed to see that the package I ordered from Hoosier Hill was fulfilled by Amazon, I looked at the expiration date and it expires next month. Like I am really going to use a big jar of this stuff in a month. Very disappointed. Ordered directly from Hoosier so I would have fresh product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Excellent product. Tastes just like roasted peanuts without the salt and sugar in the other brand I was using. Great in my smoothies. I did purchase some oxygen absorbers to stick in the bag after I opened it, don't know if they are necessary.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kathryn Randall about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for popcorn

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
In storage for the coming zombie wars and haven't tried it.

Advantages: Preparation for Zombie Wars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (5)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes a great spreadable! Tastes wonderful, and makes an awesome garlic spread!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'd never even heard of powdered butter prior to ordering this, but it was perfect for camping meals. We pre-mixed it with potato flakes, pancake mix, etc. then added water and cooked everything all together.

Advantages: Arrived as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
John F. Rothermel about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We were looking for a product to take camping to replace the messy butter sticks or tubs. Also thought it might be useful in baking. It is way better than we expected. I've made pancakes twice and just mixed a tablespoon of powder in with the other dry ingredients and , presto, no need to top with butter or margarine. Works great with biscuits too.

Advantages: A great new to me product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yum. Butter for home popped popcorn. Better than the liquid butter flavored bright yellow oil that can be purchased at the supermarket.

Advantages: Better than the liquid butter flavored bright yellow oil that ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
jacque Eliassen about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff, multiple uses! Absolutely great on popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Whole Granulated Eggs 1 lb.:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I am very pleased with the Hoosier Hill Farm Whole Powdered Eggs. It's convenient to use in pancakes, omelets, scrambled eggs, and baked goods. I followed the advice of other reviewers and used 2 Tbsp. egg powder to 2 Tbsp. water. They taste great. It's very good quality. There is no waste. I love the container. Also this is good to have on hand when you're out of eggs (and you don't want to have to run out to the supermarket to be able to make a recipe) or for an emergency. I would buy again.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer - Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2017
Where have these been all my life!! I am a long distance backpacker and have been looking for a good egg product. These are amazing. Just like fresh eggs on the trail. Taste, Texture, everything. I will always have these in my pack from now on and will tell every hiker about them!! Thank You Hoosier Hill!!

Advantages: Shelf Stable
Easy To Use
Taste
Light Weight
Flexibility

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Loved that I was able to find a whole milk product with only milk as an ingredient
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is SO HARD to find whole milk powder -- most of what is available is skim, which tastes horrible. The only thing we use it for is making instant mashed potatoes ( it adds extra flavor) but it works wonders. I don't think I'd use it as a beverage, but in cooking it seems to work very well. It combines well with water without leaving clumps, the container seals well, and a little bit goes a long way. It's a pantry staple!

Advantages: True WHOLE milk powder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Far too good. Makes better Mac -n- Cheese than the store can provide and with no MSG. MSG is in anything Autolyzed or Hydrolyzed so you don't always know it's there unless you're allergic to it, which my wife is. She used to love the blue box mac through the eighties until they changed the recipe. She now loves Mac -n- Cheese again. This powder is the pure, unrefined spice of old! He who controls the spice, controls the universe! OK, maybe a little too dramatic, but I love this stuff!

Advantages: Far too good. Makes better Mac -n- Cheese than the store ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2017
This product is misidentified as being gluten free. While it may not contain intentionally added gluten containing ingredients, it is processed on equipment that handles wheat based products, this is shown in fine print on the back of the package. This is like Russian roulette, it may be ok, or like in my case it was heavily contaminated and I am having a severe reaction. More $$ in the trash.

Disadvantages: My contain gluten
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (5)
Sep 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought this stuff over a year ago & I'm half way through the container. It's good stuff & a little goes a long way!

Advantages: It's good stuff & a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Victor R Pierson III about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Jul 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great mustard powder and a terrific price! What a joy to have this as a "secret" ingredient.

Advantages: Such a true deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Made several batches of home-bacon with this so far. Works great!!

Advantages: Works great!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Sep 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you don't have time to let it cook and steep out the wonderful flavor then don't bother. I think the bad reviews are from people who may not know how to use the product. This is not instant mushroom flavor like adding powdered bullion. Put it in at the start of the cooking process and give it time to cook and steep and mature and you will be well rewarded.

Advantages: I think the bad reviews are from people who may not know how to use the product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty on my salad. This kelp powder is very easy to eat and has a pleasant 'seaside' taste.I highly recommend this brand.Their customer care is excellent too.

Advantages: Hoosier Hill Farm Organic Iceland Kelp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
One pound back fills about 50 little bags. If you get two pounds and the 100 baggie pack you're all set! Good tasting too!

Advantages: Great for blue sky walter white meth baggies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this popcorn. I love, love, love, love, love, love it. Did I mention how much I love it? And I can eat popcorn 3 meals a day, every day. No microwave crap for me!

Advantages: Addicted to popcorn
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
William P. Marseglia about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Mar 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going.Go ahead get that expensive smoked salmon and find that Oh thought I had cream cheese. no cream cheese. But if THIS is in the cupboard your covered. Third time ordering this as well as the sour cream. I add both to a variety of food. I don't understand why this one commenter said the it just sits there staring at her or him. She can no think how to use the product. That is pure criminal because I use both as thickeners and the results, like creamed spinach is Olymipic culinary teem results. Every time.

Advantages: Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
flatula about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made a couple of small batches ... gotta use a lot to make it taste good.

Advantages: gotta use a lot to make it taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Gift certificates