> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1958 results found
Show results 26 - 50
William P. Marseglia about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Mar 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going.Go ahead get that expensive smoked salmon and find that Oh thought I had cream cheese. no cream cheese. But if THIS is in the cupboard your covered. Third time ordering this as well as the sour cream. I add both to a variety of food. I don't understand why this one commenter said the it just sits there staring at her or him. She can no think how to use the product. That is pure criminal because I use both as thickeners and the results, like creamed spinach is Olymipic culinary teem results. Every time.

Advantages: Take alaskan smoked king salmon-----mayo and this super CC product and you make the best dip going
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
flatula about  Cream Cheese powder, 1 Lb.:
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made a couple of small batches ... gotta use a lot to make it taste good.

Advantages: gotta use a lot to make it taste good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very tasty snack.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
PERFECT!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just as expected. Our family loves homemade tapioca pudding. These are just perfect. Thanks!

Advantages: Homemade Pudding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made real yogurt from this powder guys! Just reconstatute it then add to milk of your choice and warm for about 8 hours. Wow! I believe the shelf life is about 1 year for the powder, but if you put it in a vacuum sealed Mason jar it should last much longer. I may also keep it in my freezer and it should last indefinitely that way. This is a great way to provide yogurt for your family in times of living off a food storage!

Advantages: Make homemade yogurt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast delivery. I was impressed with the generous size for the price. The candy corn was fresh and delucious.

Advantages: Good Size and Fresh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The product was good, but the bag was busted open when I received the order and popcorn had spilled into the packing box

Advantages: The product was good, but the bag was busted open when I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn for a Carmel corn. It pops up large and dense enough to take on the Carmel or other flavor coating.

Advantages: Great carmel corn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product is very close to the Kraft cheese powder product and I have been enjoying it. Give it a try!

Advantages: This product is very close to the Kraft cheese powder ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderful stuff for any reason. I use this and Nido dried whole milk for the most incredible flavored, thick Greek yogurt in the galaxy. It doesn't spoil and the flavor is out of this world. Do yourself a favor and buy the bulk size for even more cost savings and yummiest yogurt ever!

Advantages: Better than out of the carton!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Delicious and well maid. It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken, I do think it could use some salt or garlic added.

Advantages: It has a sweetens to it that is great for cooking things like ham and chicken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
In storage for the coming zombie wars and haven't tried it.

Advantages: Preparation for Zombie Wars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder. Honeyville's tasted so strongly like parmesan that I couldn't even it it, but HOOSIER HILL FARMS is much more delightful. a very mild flavor and more like real sour cream. I would transfer it into a vacuum seal Mason jar though, so that you can get it to last 5-10 years for your food storage!! Makes great stroganoff.

Advantages: This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product, when I found out that others I had been using had sugar in them, I wanted something different. I use this only in protein drinks but it has a very peanut buttery taste; better than other powdered peanut butter that I have used. Another plus was it's available on prime!!

Advantages: This is a great product, when I found out that others I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's cocoa. There's nothing wrong with it unless you are selling it in which case you are giving away twice as much as hershey's gets for a similar price. Is that confusing? Bottom line - it's a lot of cocoa for cheap. A small brown can at the grocery store costs about 5 bucks. This holds at least 2 or 3 of those. It's just as delicious. I can't say it's much better because honestly I can't tell any difference. However, it's a heck of a deal for no loss in quality.

Advantages: Super Cheap Cocoa. Just as good as any other brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product to keep in the pantry!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Lets be honest. I bought this because of Chefsteps. Since receiving this I put it in EVERYTHING. Bread dough, Check! Pizza dough, Check! Waffles, Check! I'm even convinced that if I were to sprinkle it on my wife...

Advantages: Makes everything better!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this stuff, I put it in a little spice jar with all my other spices and I put it on my popcorn. It creates a really great white cheddar taste similar to Smart Pop, but much fresher.It doesn't really stick to the popcorn, so I've included some instructions for that.To make this cheese powder stick to the popcorn, you want to:1) Melt a quarter stick of butter into a measuring cup (unsalted, if you don't want it to interfere with the flavor)2) Pour your popcorn in 1/3 of your bowl3) Pour a light layer of butter over the popcorn4) Add the cheddar powder5) I also add sea salt and a pinch of garlic powder here for taste, but it's optional6) Pour popcorn to 2/3 bowl7) RepeatThis prevents you from having to re-spice every time you eat it, so you're not just eating plain popcorn.If you're trying to be budget friendly and get your friends, family or roommates to eat healthier and better while spending less, I highly recommend this product.

Advantages: Great price, great product. Makes great White Cheddar Popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Logan Michl about  Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 lb:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes great mac'n'cheese. Has a color that I have had comments about (a brighter than the store bought boxed brands) but I don't mind and it tastes comparable/better.

Advantages: Fun to use for whatever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Clear Jel was actually what I needed to make my Apple pie filling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes good and convenient in the cabinet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent product. Significantly better taste than cayenne.

Advantages: Five Stars
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates