> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1977 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
PERFECT!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Just as expected. Our family loves homemade tapioca pudding. These are just perfect. Thanks!

Advantages: Homemade Pudding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Feb 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was very pleased with the price, quality, and shipping of these Hoosier Farms tapioca pearls. These were the size and firmness I wanted for pudding.Apparently, I learned to make tapioca incorrectly, because we never pre-soaked the pearls in water. However, when these arrived, I did follow the instructions and soaked the pearls in water for 2 hours before making pudding. The overall pudding was much firmer, but the pearls were massively gooier. Soaking the pearls really releases the starch. It was not a hit with the family. I'll be going back to making it the wrong way. I will definitely buy these pearls again though!

Advantages: I was very pleased with the price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made real yogurt from this powder guys! Just reconstatute it then add to milk of your choice and warm for about 8 hours. Wow! I believe the shelf life is about 1 year for the powder, but if you put it in a vacuum sealed Mason jar it should last much longer. I may also keep it in my freezer and it should last indefinitely that way. This is a great way to provide yogurt for your family in times of living off a food storage!

Advantages: Make homemade yogurt!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Fast delivery. I was impressed with the generous size for the price. The candy corn was fresh and delucious.

Advantages: Good Size and Fresh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The delicious taste of this particular malt took me back to my childhood. I am very pleased with this purchase

Advantages: Delicious!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The product was good, but the bag was busted open when I received the order and popcorn had spilled into the packing box

Advantages: The product was good, but the bag was busted open when I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great popcorn for a Carmel corn. It pops up large and dense enough to take on the Carmel or other flavor coating.

Advantages: Great carmel corn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This product is very close to the Kraft cheese powder product and I have been enjoying it. Give it a try!

Advantages: This product is very close to the Kraft cheese powder ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Oct 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wonderful stuff for any reason. I use this and Nido dried whole milk for the most incredible flavored, thick Greek yogurt in the galaxy. It doesn't spoil and the flavor is out of this world. Do yourself a favor and buy the bulk size for even more cost savings and yummiest yogurt ever!

Advantages: Better than out of the carton!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Super great deal. If you are going to be making a bunch of jelly than you can't go wrong with this. Price was fantastic and I will definitely be getting another bag for next season

Advantages: Can't go wrong with this deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mary Marshall about  Hoosier Hill Fruit Pectin, 2 lb bag:
Oct 30, 2018
I love, love, love this pectin. My jams are beautiful and set up perfectly every time.

Advantages: inexpensive, true cost savings, easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Butter Powder is very good and so convenient. It's great to have on hand for an emergency and easy to store. I love the container. I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as "Butter Powder." I'm glad I ordered it. I am a very pleased customer.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I had a small issue with my order and they went above and beyond to make it right. I would definitely purchase this product again, and plan to order more from this company soon.

Advantages: Above and Beyond
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder. Honeyville's tasted so strongly like parmesan that I couldn't even it it, but HOOSIER HILL FARMS is much more delightful. a very mild flavor and more like real sour cream. I would transfer it into a vacuum seal Mason jar though, so that you can get it to last 5-10 years for your food storage!! Makes great stroganoff.

Advantages: This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product, when I found out that others I had been using had sugar in them, I wanted something different. I use this only in protein drinks but it has a very peanut buttery taste; better than other powdered peanut butter that I have used. Another plus was it's available on prime!!

Advantages: This is a great product, when I found out that others I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's cocoa. There's nothing wrong with it unless you are selling it in which case you are giving away twice as much as hershey's gets for a similar price. Is that confusing? Bottom line - it's a lot of cocoa for cheap. A small brown can at the grocery store costs about 5 bucks. This holds at least 2 or 3 of those. It's just as delicious. I can't say it's much better because honestly I can't tell any difference. However, it's a heck of a deal for no loss in quality.

Advantages: Super Cheap Cocoa. Just as good as any other brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not bad at all, considering they're powdered eggs. I'd definitely avoid the basic recipe, though, and go with adding powdered milk, salt and pepper, and using a blender to get as much air into the mix as possible, before cooking. This has changed the flavor considerably, in my experiments. In the end, fresh eggs are still tastier, but this is a mighty good product to have on hand for when you run out of eggs.

Advantages: Not bad at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love these powdered eggs, a very good source of protein for me and for those you want to share it with.

Advantages: I love these powdered eggs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight out of the container for scrambled eggs and omelettes. Tastes great mixes well comes out smooth and lump free. I highly recommend for long term or daily use.

Advantages: Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff worked great in my pancake mixes, just wish it came in smaller packages!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I give this milk product 4 stars. First off, yes I would buy it again for the purpose it is intended...emergency situations. Will it replace regular whole milk, no. It works well for cooking and you could drink it if needed.My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that it has a slight "rancid oil" smell, and it can only be stored for about 1 year.

Advantages: would definitely use for emergency situations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product to keep in the pantry!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)

Gift certificates