> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2262 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Sep 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I received six different items which I have not opened and don't want to open now. The containers are acttractive and stackable.I like that verymuch. The reviews enticed me to choose your brand.I am elderly I don't go out to shop much and the convience of having non- perishableItems on hand is very helpful.i shop often on line and read the reviews before I buy.I thank Hossier Hill for the variety of products you offer

Advantages: Visually enticing product I trust to be quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes a great spreadable! Tastes wonderful, and makes an awesome garlic spread!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I'd never even heard of powdered butter prior to ordering this, but it was perfect for camping meals. We pre-mixed it with potato flakes, pancake mix, etc. then added water and cooked everything all together.

Advantages: Arrived as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
John F. Rothermel about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We were looking for a product to take camping to replace the messy butter sticks or tubs. Also thought it might be useful in baking. It is way better than we expected. I've made pancakes twice and just mixed a tablespoon of powder in with the other dry ingredients and , presto, no need to top with butter or margarine. Works great with biscuits too.

Advantages: A great new to me product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Yum. Butter for home popped popcorn. Better than the liquid butter flavored bright yellow oil that can be purchased at the supermarket.

Advantages: Better than the liquid butter flavored bright yellow oil that ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
jacque Eliassen about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff, multiple uses! Absolutely great on popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder. Honeyville's tasted so strongly like parmesan that I couldn't even it it, but HOOSIER HILL FARMS is much more delightful. a very mild flavor and more like real sour cream. I would transfer it into a vacuum seal Mason jar though, so that you can get it to last 5-10 years for your food storage!! Makes great stroganoff.

Advantages: This is way better than Honeyville sour cream powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is a great product, when I found out that others I had been using had sugar in them, I wanted something different. I use this only in protein drinks but it has a very peanut buttery taste; better than other powdered peanut butter that I have used. Another plus was it's available on prime!!

Advantages: This is a great product, when I found out that others I ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is just what I needed for making dill pickles. In stores, alum is provided in very small packaging; not hardly enough to make several batches like I needed. This container provided more than enough alum for lots of dill pickling, with enough to spare for next time. I hate running out! I very much appreciate the pricing. Thank you for your product and I will order more next time.

Advantages: Great priced alum for pickling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Nov 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It's cocoa. There's nothing wrong with it unless you are selling it in which case you are giving away twice as much as hershey's gets for a similar price. Is that confusing? Bottom line - it's a lot of cocoa for cheap. A small brown can at the grocery store costs about 5 bucks. This holds at least 2 or 3 of those. It's just as delicious. I can't say it's much better because honestly I can't tell any difference. However, it's a heck of a deal for no loss in quality.

Advantages: Super Cheap Cocoa. Just as good as any other brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not bad at all, considering they're powdered eggs. I'd definitely avoid the basic recipe, though, and go with adding powdered milk, salt and pepper, and using a blender to get as much air into the mix as possible, before cooking. This has changed the flavor considerably, in my experiments. In the end, fresh eggs are still tastier, but this is a mighty good product to have on hand for when you run out of eggs.

Advantages: Not bad at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love these powdered eggs, a very good source of protein for me and for those you want to share it with.

Advantages: I love these powdered eggs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight out of the container for scrambled eggs and omelettes. Tastes great mixes well comes out smooth and lump free. I highly recommend for long term or daily use.

Advantages: Great stuff. I use it for baking and straight ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff worked great in my pancake mixes, just wish it came in smaller packages!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 25, 2017
Where have these been all my life!! I am a long distance backpacker and have been looking for a good egg product. These are amazing. Just like fresh eggs on the trail. Taste, Texture, everything. I will always have these in my pack from now on and will tell every hiker about them!! Thank You Hoosier Hill!!

Advantages: Shelf Stable
Easy To Use
Taste
Light Weight
Flexibility

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It takes a few minutes to dissolve completely in my morning coffee but tastes great. So NICE to have the full saturated fat content in it which is SO necessary to proper functioning of both my immune and nervous systems. Great alternative to using nonfat dry milk or nondairy creamers which only help to promote neuropathy, Alzheimer's Disease, clogged arteries, and more :D

Advantages: ... to dissolve completely in my morning coffee but tastes great. So NICE to have the full saturated fat ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Loved that I was able to find a whole milk product with only milk as an ingredient
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product to keep in the pantry!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (-1)
Patricia Kastler about  Hoosier Hill Farm Buttermilk Powder, 1 lb.:
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make awesome biscuits, but with the addition of Hoosier Hill Farm Buttermilk Powder, they were lighter and fluffier than ever! I love, love, love this product! And, I don't have to worry about the quick expiration date on my buttermilk! I bragged to a friend, and she's started trying their products!

Advantages: I'm a fan for life!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Lets be honest. I bought this because of Chefsteps. Since receiving this I put it in EVERYTHING. Bread dough, Check! Pizza dough, Check! Waffles, Check! I'm even convinced that if I were to sprinkle it on my wife...

Advantages: Makes everything better!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I love this stuff, I put it in a little spice jar with all my other spices and I put it on my popcorn. It creates a really great white cheddar taste similar to Smart Pop, but much fresher.It doesn't really stick to the popcorn, so I've included some instructions for that.To make this cheese powder stick to the popcorn, you want to:1) Melt a quarter stick of butter into a measuring cup (unsalted, if you don't want it to interfere with the flavor)2) Pour your popcorn in 1/3 of your bowl3) Pour a light layer of butter over the popcorn4) Add the cheddar powder5) I also add sea salt and a pinch of garlic powder here for taste, but it's optional6) Pour popcorn to 2/3 bowl7) RepeatThis prevents you from having to re-spice every time you eat it, so you're not just eating plain popcorn.If you're trying to be budget friendly and get your friends, family or roommates to eat healthier and better while spending less, I highly recommend this product.

Advantages: Great price, great product. Makes great White Cheddar Popcorn!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so amazing! This particular purchase is like my 3rd or 4th. It lasts a long time and is great on so many things especially popcorn! If you do not find your mac n cheese cheesy enough, then add some of this to taste and you will be pleased. I have used it in pasta dishes, potatoes - mashed and baked, popcorn, sauces and in many other dishes. Kids find it very palatable and every house should have some of this cheese. The cheesy flavor is not too sharp nor too light, rather, it's perfect! Beware if the container is exposed to moisture and not closed properly as it can clump into hard chunks that are difficult to use at that point, otherwise, just use a whisk to mix it into a liquidand you should have no troubles with lumps. I have also purchased this as birthday gifts for kids. This mom of 5 will for sure be buying this again!!!

Advantages: The Best Cheese For The Cheese Addicts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
TASTES LIKE KRAFT!You know you were hooked as a child!Better quality, and no cardboard taste!Add to soups, potato dishes, and yes...PASTA!MmmMmmm!

Advantages: Better than Kraft!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Makes great mac'n'cheese. Has a color that I have had comments about (a brighter than the store bought boxed brands) but I don't mind and it tastes comparable/better.

Advantages: Fun to use for whatever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Clear Jel was actually what I needed to make my Apple pie filling
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Gift certificates