> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2262 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Aug 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is excellent! I put coconut oil and a couple of spoons full of this and put it in a plastic jar and make my own body scrub it takes off the dead skin cells and works better than other pricey products.

Advantages: This stuff is excellent! I put coconut oil and a couple of ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carole Thompson about  Hoosier Hill Farm Wasabi Peas 2.5 lb bag:
Feb 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great crunch & spice level
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
We have bought these several times from the same seller for the past two years. Product is always fresh and packaged very well. We will continue to order these in the future.

Advantages: Great Stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Taste greater
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
If you like cheese curls, you will love this stuff. I use it as a salt substitute! You can make your cheese curls twice as cheesy!

Advantages: Cheesy is Good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
OK product, but funny cheese taste

Disadvantages: but funny cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
The powder has a good taste although not as tangy as the Kraft from Mac & Cheese box. Also it clumped quickly. I mixed some with a little more milk to get the lumps out and that helped but then it made the taste bland. Any suggestions on how not to have it clump?

Advantages: Good taste

Disadvantages: clumps too quickly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 13, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I don't normally traffic much in processed foods, but on a certain kind of rainy, chilly day, good ol' Kraft macaroni and cheese is a guilty comfort-food pleasure. But I sometimes like to switch out the Kraft macaroni for whole-grain (and keep the Kraft in a jar to toss into soups), so really, what I've been paying for is just the little silver cheese-powder packet. Hoosier Hill is my first foray into trying to find a substitute for the Kraft packets. I found that the Hoosier Hill product, when made according to package directions, lacks a certain tartness that Kraft has. Too, as others have noted, it tends to clump. Solution: mix the cheese powder into about half a cup of plain yogurt (you'll have to figure out the proportions you like best), and dress your macaroni with that. Result: added tang, less fat, and a tasty, comforting dish for rainy days. Modified this way, Hoosier Hill is really very good.

Advantages: Better with a very simple hack
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Matt Aragon about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Nov 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I like this product. I will be reordering.

Advantages: Will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
S. Thornburg about  Big Daddy Mac Mix, Original 1 lb:
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is GREAT cheese powder! Makes delicious creamy-smooth cheese sauce, and is also good as a corn-chip coating. I mix in some cayenne, cumin, black pepper and garlic powder, add a couple teaspoons into a 15-ounce bag of corn-chips, and shake it well. It makes a very tasty snack.

Advantages: Great cheese powder!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tastes great. Gluten Free. Now I can add it to my gluten free pasta Barilla Gluten Free Pasta, Elbows, 12 Ounce (Pack of 12) and it tastes just like the kraft stuff. I sometimes add a little extra powder and some fresh grated cheddar but this is amazing stuff and worth it, for someone who either a) can no longer tolerate gluten, b) on a diet permitting it. It's a nice treat. You may want to mix it in a bowl first, to avoid clumping.

Advantages: Tastes great. Gluten Free
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I really like this cheese mix. I didn't add butter in mine. I made a smaller portion than what the label called for because my 2 year old and I don't eat that much. I just added the powder a little at a time and then added the milk the same. I used room temperature milk to prevent clumping. It makes really creamy macaroni and cheese. It is way better than easy mac. Me and my little boy eat this for a quick snack most of the time. We have also made this for a large side dish with our meal. I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review.

Advantages: Cheese mix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My wife is a cereal junky and her favorite part is the marshmallows. I found these for her on Hoosier Hill Farm to add to her cereal. They are very good quality marshmallows and have just the right texture and taste that mimics the boxes cereal kind. They arrived really quickly.

Advantages: As Good As the Box
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works great for making my signature cheeses. To see some of my recipes using this product, go to ChefmarkAnthony.com.I also recommend this powder rather than the flakes that run 5 times the price.

Advantages: Works great for making my signature cheeses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Agar Agar powder, 1 lb.:
Nov 19, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It took very little searching to learn how to use it (I tend to overload the fruit). Instructions vary on how long to boil the agar in the liquid -- I use the shorter times with good results. I've had fun experimenting with different savory or sweet recipes, and trying different sweeteners. This product has terrific setting-up action! It does not need to be chilled to set up.Since Agar powder is used by the teaspoon, (compared to the tablespoon of Agar flakes), 1 pound will last me a good long time, and is worth the price! I'm so glad I got it. Much healthier than gelatin, and easier to use. My family loves it, too.

Advantages: Agar agar powder is sooo easy to use!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2018
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use this along with whole milk powder to make the best flavored home made chocolate.

Advantages: Makes chocolate taste great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2018
I am from India. I had it through Amazon. Awesome product for nutritional diet.But I want to purchase it directly from hoosier hill farm.

Advantages: Very Important product for Dengue, Maleria, and cancer patients. It enhances platelets count.

Disadvantages: Nothing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what I expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Although I have not used this particular item yet it is ground finer but aside from that it is a good product.

Advantages: ... not used this particular item yet it is ground finer but aside from that it is a good product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Super great deal. If you are going to be making a bunch of jelly than you can't go wrong with this. Price was fantastic and I will definitely be getting another bag for next season

Advantages: Can't go wrong with this deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary Marshall about  Hoosier Hill Fruit Pectin, 2 lb bag:
Oct 30, 2018
I love, love, love this pectin. My jams are beautiful and set up perfectly every time.

Advantages: inexpensive, true cost savings, easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Do not have much use for it, I bought it to try something new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (4)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This Butter Powder is very good and so convenient. It's great to have on hand for an emergency and easy to store. I love the container. I didn't even realize that there was such a thing as "Butter Powder." I'm glad I ordered it. I am a very pleased customer.

Advantages: Very Pleased Customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Susan J. Schmitz about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is wonderful - I make white milk gravy using powdered milk, powdered butter (all Hoosier Hill products) and a couple tablespoons of powdered heavy cream, salt and pepper to taste....its wonderful. So glad I found this company.

Advantages: wonderful product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love butter so much I put it in everything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Gift certificates