> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1977 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Dec 2, 2018
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use this along with whole milk powder to make the best flavored home made chocolate.

Advantages: Makes chocolate taste great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2018
I am from India. I had it through Amazon. Awesome product for nutritional diet.But I want to purchase it directly from hoosier hill farm.

Advantages: Very Important product for Dengue, Maleria, and cancer patients. It enhances platelets count.

Disadvantages: Nothing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2020
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is the only peanut butter powder my son will tolerate. He’s fed via a feeding tube and this is added to his food. This has no additive or other junk added like all the other powders out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2019
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I appreciate that there is no added sugar and the peanut flour is defatted and it tastes like peanuts without all the extra fat calories. I put this in my smoothies and love it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Exactly what I expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mar 28, 2020
This is the best milk I have been able to find that does not make my stomach upset due to IBS-D. I eat it by the spoon full or in my coffee. Did find out if you mix it with really cold water dissolves better than hot and in your coffee mix it with the sugar before pouring. Thank y'all for making this delicious treat.

Advantages: Tasteful
Long shelve life
Creamy

Disadvantages: Hard to dissolve in hot liquids
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Do not have much use for it, I bought it to try something new.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (8)
Susan J. Schmitz about  Hoosier Hill Farm Real Butter powder, 1 lb:
Aug 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is wonderful - I make white milk gravy using powdered milk, powdered butter (all Hoosier Hill products) and a couple tablespoons of powdered heavy cream, salt and pepper to taste....its wonderful. So glad I found this company.

Advantages: wonderful product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love butter so much I put it in everything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this butter powder from Hoosier Hill Farms. I was so afraid that it would taste off or rancid, but it tastes like fresh butter. I didn't much care for the texture when hydrated with water right off, but it improved a little after refrigeration. I will have to experiment with it and update this review.

Advantages: Tastes great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good, very clean powdered butter, seller and Hoosier Hill Farm did what they said they would do.

Advantages: Did what they said they would do
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
very very very good butter powder from Hoosier Hill Farm. I specifically like the texture of this 1 pound canister.

Advantages: butter that's good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Hudgins about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Aug 23, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I originally bought this product to include in a recipe for savory bread. I find that I am more often mixing it in soup (all kinds of soup) and sprinkling it on salads. It is delicious, and turns canned soup into a gourmet meal! Note that the powder is very fine and is slightly hydrophobic, so you need to whisk it a bit in order to incorporate it into liquids.

Advantages: Blue Cheese Lover
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so tasty! I sprinkle it on my steamed vegetables and the only problem I have with it is not sprinkling on way too much. It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste.

Advantages: It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I think I stay with in the store sour cream, I keep the powder back up if I run out for the regular one. I think that powder mixture have a after taste, maybe just me .

Disadvantages: I think I stay with in the store sour cream ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Well packaged on arrival. I made the cream sauce as directed on the package (1 part water to 2 parts parmesan cheese powder) - see third photo. and it was a beautiful creamy tasty thick sauce. Package directions say it can be used for sauces, salad dressing, dips, etc. For my first dish I made a parmesan chicken (tenders) with thin sliced onion, garlic, & broccoli. After making the chicken tenders with onion and garlic I added a bit of wine to the pan poured in the sauce, then added the pasta and a few tablespoons of pasta water. So simple and easy (see first two photos). My husband said - it tasted like the regular great parmesan chicken sauté I usually make.... using fresh grated parm. See first two photos.

Advantages: GREAT cheese sauce
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Outstanding product at a great price with prompt shipping. What more could you want ?!?!?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jennifer Webb Spade about  Hoosier Hill Farm Alum Powder Granulated, 1 Lb.:
Aug 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product & Great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great flavor! Nice tingle on the tongue. Perfect for baked chicken or your favorite BBQ rub. I've been buying Szeged for 30+ years, this is better in my opinion.

Advantages: Pure Hungarian paprika at an exellent price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alanna Fox Starks about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink hot cocoa with or without milk and will also use this powder in Greek yogurt, on oatmeal, over ice cream you name it! It is also my secret ingredient in my Spicy Chili (shhhh! Don't tell!). This was a great find and I will always choose Hoosier Hill over any other brand now. So far, with 2 items I purchased with them, both have exceeded my expectations of excellence! Thank you so much, Guys!

Advantages: Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wife loves this for her baking/cooking needs. She is planning on adding the peanut butter one as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bake with cocoa on a regular basis. Hoosier brand cocoa is perfect for baking or making a simple hot cocoa. I've mostly used this product in gluten free brownies which have been delicious. I would recommend the product and buy again!

Advantages: Wonderful flavor great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good flavor and value. Would have been rated higher if it didn't contain folic acid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product great price !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates