> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2262 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Aug 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I had a small issue with my order and they went above and beyond to make it right. I would definitely purchase this product again, and plan to order more from this company soon.

Advantages: Above and Beyond
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this butter powder from Hoosier Hill Farms. I was so afraid that it would taste off or rancid, but it tastes like fresh butter. I didn't much care for the texture when hydrated with water right off, but it improved a little after refrigeration. I will have to experiment with it and update this review.

Advantages: Tastes great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good, very clean powdered butter, seller and Hoosier Hill Farm did what they said they would do.

Advantages: Did what they said they would do
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
very very very good butter powder from Hoosier Hill Farm. I specifically like the texture of this 1 pound canister.

Advantages: butter that's good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mary about  Blue Cheese Powder 1 lb:
Oct 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This stuff is so tasty! I sprinkle it on my steamed vegetables and the only problem I have with it is not sprinkling on way too much. It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste.

Advantages: It's got a nice creamy, cheesy taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Well packaged on arrival. I made the cream sauce as directed on the package (1 part water to 2 parts parmesan cheese powder) - see third photo. and it was a beautiful creamy tasty thick sauce. Package directions say it can be used for sauces, salad dressing, dips, etc. For my first dish I made a parmesan chicken (tenders) with thin sliced onion, garlic, & broccoli. After making the chicken tenders with onion and garlic I added a bit of wine to the pan poured in the sauce, then added the pasta and a few tablespoons of pasta water. So simple and easy (see first two photos). My husband said - it tasted like the regular great parmesan chicken sauté I usually make.... using fresh grated parm. See first two photos.

Advantages: GREAT cheese sauce
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 7, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Outstanding product at a great price with prompt shipping. What more could you want ?!?!?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jennifer Webb Spade about  Hoosier Hill Farm Alum Powder Granulated, 1 Lb.:
Aug 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product & Great service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 24, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great flavor! Nice tingle on the tongue. Perfect for baked chicken or your favorite BBQ rub. I've been buying Szeged for 30+ years, this is better in my opinion.

Advantages: Pure Hungarian paprika at an exellent price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jul 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Awesome
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alanna Fox Starks about  Hoosier Hill Farm Natural Cocoa Powder, 1 lb:
Jun 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink hot cocoa with or without milk and will also use this powder in Greek yogurt, on oatmeal, over ice cream you name it! It is also my secret ingredient in my Spicy Chili (shhhh! Don't tell!). This was a great find and I will always choose Hoosier Hill over any other brand now. So far, with 2 items I purchased with them, both have exceeded my expectations of excellence! Thank you so much, Guys!

Advantages: Perfect cocoa! My kids and I love to drink ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Wife loves this for her baking/cooking needs. She is planning on adding the peanut butter one as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bake with cocoa on a regular basis. Hoosier brand cocoa is perfect for baking or making a simple hot cocoa. I've mostly used this product in gluten free brownies which have been delicious. I would recommend the product and buy again!

Advantages: Wonderful flavor great price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Good flavor and value. Would have been rated higher if it didn't contain folic acid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great product great price !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It came quickly that is good as I needed it quickly. Price is good for what I am getting. It tastes good too! It is a superfood for me as a Hunter on my genotype lifestyle change & I use it in many foods I make.

Advantages: Good Price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I used this to make a delicious vegan version of mac and cheese--it's fantastic and will fool anyone who doesn't know it's vegan.Creamy Vegan Mac and CheeseIngredients 16 oz. dried elbow or shell macaroni 1½ C. peeled/diced russet potatoes ½ C. peeled/diced carrots ½ C. chopped onion 1 C. water (preferably use liquid from pot of boiled veggies) ¾ C. raw cashews(soaked in water for 30 min) ½ C. coconut milk ½ C. nutritional yeast flakes 2 Tbs. lemon juice 1½ tsp. salt (or more to taste) ½ tsp. garlic powder 2 pinch cayenne pepper (optional) 2 pinch paprikaDirections1. Cook macaroni al dente, according to package instructions, drain, and set aside.2. Bring several C. of water to boil in a small pot.3. Place chopped potatoes, carrots, and onion in the boiling water, and cook for about 10 minutes, or until vegetables are tender and soft enough to blend.Cooking time will vary slightly, based on how small you have chopped your veggies.4. When veggies are soft enough to blend, use a slotted spoon to remove them from cooking water, and place them in your blender.5. Add 1 C. of that cooking water to your blender, along with your remaining ingredients.6. Blend until smooth.7. Pour sauce over your cooked macaroni noodles in a dish of your choice, taste for salt, and serve immediately.Or,place macaroni mixture in a baking dish, sprinkle with bread crumbs, and bake at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 15 minutes, or until crumbs are turning golden brown.

Advantages: ... make a delicious vegan version of mac and cheese--it's fantastic and will fool anyone who doesn't know it's vegan
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't verified that this product is 100% vegan, non-GMO, etc etc...but I like it and I'm reordering it today. I avoid animal products, I make my own vegan cheeze sauce all the time and I go through a ton of this stuff. I sprinkle it on salads, pasta, rice, etc. It seems identical to Bragg's and the nooch I've bought in bulk at Sprouts or Whole Foods. First time I ordered, it came in a nice big plastic jar. Hopefully same for the second shot. I am told that this product is light-sensitive so I store it in a dark cabinet.

Advantages: So far so good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use the coconut oil for cooking and works just like the stuff I buy from the store.

Advantages: Great deal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pretty decent flavor considering is powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make large batches of baking mix and use these eggs. I use them in all my baking, but they don't smell like they would taste good alone.

Advantages: but they don't smell like they would taste good alone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I give this milk product 4 stars. First off, yes I would buy it again for the purpose it is intended...emergency situations. Will it replace regular whole milk, no. It works well for cooking and you could drink it if needed.My reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is that it has a slight "rancid oil" smell, and it can only be stored for about 1 year.

Advantages: would definitely use for emergency situations
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Grand kids like this stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the fact it is whole milk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time I have ordered Hoosier powdered whole milk as I could not find in any stores in my area. I am very pleased with how quickly I received it and I am very happy with it. I need to gain wait after an illness, so I add to most all foods and all drinks and it works very well. I love the texture.Will certainly continue to order when needed.

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Gift certificates