> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2262 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is SO HARD to find whole milk powder -- most of what is available is skim, which tastes horrible. The only thing we use it for is making instant mashed potatoes ( it adds extra flavor) but it works wonders. I don't think I'd use it as a beverage, but in cooking it seems to work very well. It combines well with water without leaving clumps, the container seals well, and a little bit goes a long way. It's a pantry staple!

Advantages: True WHOLE milk powder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
it's tasty! i just eat it without water. it's fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for my long term storage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
French bread is one of the most difficult things to make. I took a cooking class and we used this type of dry malt baking powder and it is awesome.

Advantages: French bread lovers unite
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was hoping for a sharper flavor than it has. It's okay but I like the regular orange cheddar cheese powder better.

Disadvantages: Not as sharp as I would like it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works awesome, so much better than other cheese powders, I use it as a thickening agent in my homemade mac and cheese sauce, or you can mix just a small amount with butter and milk to replicate boxed mac and cheese as well.Also great on popcorn, grilled asparagus, french fries and tater tots, or pretty much anything you want a little shaked on cheese instead of using parmesan.

Advantages: Works awesome, so much better than other cheese powders
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great cheese powder for noodles, popcorn, and potatoes. Adds great flavor

Advantages: Cheese it up!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best cheese topping for popcorn as a white cheddar.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I used this in some bread and was delighted with the results. Very easy to use and good flavor.

Advantages: Good flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this because other reviewers said that it was just like the blue box powder. Well in my experience it is not. It is great to add it in addition to your Mac and cheese with what already comes in the box. But not as the sole cheese flavor. I add about a tablespoon of this along with the packet that comes in the box and it turns out great. It is also good tossed onto popcorn.

Advantages: Great addition to Mac and cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought the cook type clear-jel for canning my apple pie filling. It worked perfectly, I inadvertently ordered the instant clear-jel on the next order and it was chaotic to say the least. Could never get rid of the little pieces of jel that would never dissolve. PLEASE be sure to use the cook style for less stress in canning. I am sure the instant would be good for gravies so for that reason I will give it 3 stars.

Advantages: I am sure the instant would be good for gravies so for that reason I will give ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it to make apple pie filling prior to canning. I can't wait to try it.

Advantages: Happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect for making pie filling, stews, and anything that you want thickened. I use it for canning as it is safe and I even use it for regular cooking.

Advantages: Perfect thickener for your favorite recipe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This works wonderful especially with sugar free jams and jellies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Clear Jel is great for canning fruit. Love it.

Advantages: Great stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use a lot of Clear Jel, both the instant and the cook type for various pies I create. The instant is a wonderful product for your fruit fillings. Simply blend Clear Jel with the sugar and add to your fresh fruit. The amount you use will depend on whatever fruit you are using, I usually use 2 1/2-3 Tbs for apple filling and up to 5 Tbs for other fillings such as blackberry, strawberry etc, you'll need to experiment to get the firmness in the filling you desire. If you find your filling is too stiff, add a bit of water and fold it in to get the consistency you desire. The cook type is fantastic for pastry cream and various other cream fillings. Regular cornstarch can breakdown and get watery, Clearjel doesnt. Another great quality of cook type Clearjel is that what you see is what you get, that thickness you get on the stove is the same thickness you'll get after refrigeration. In fact, once it reaches it's thickened state while cooking, your done so you wont have the worry of overcooking your filling. I've used Hoosier Hill Farms Clearjel in the past and have always been more than pleased with the quality of their products. I consider their 1 1/2 lb container a great value and with the plastic jug I don't need to provide a container ( I purchased a LOT of containers for various ingredients). I highly recommend both these products and I will continue to be a repeat customer.

Advantages: Pie Maker's Magic Dust
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was happy with this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm Instant Clear Jel, 1.5 Lbs.:
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use this for making my own instant pudding. Far better than any thickener I have tried.

Advantages: Every cook needs this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jessica Crawford about  Hoosier Hill Farm Almond Meal Natural 1 lb.:
Jun 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I made the most fabulous ghoribas with this!

Advantages: Ghoriba worthy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
These marshmallows are completely addictive. They arrived completely crunchy and I have not had any problems with them softening. I've been adding them to gluten free cheerios and it's like having adult lucky charms.

Advantages: Delicious!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Not quite as good as name-brand cereal marshmallow charms but close enough for a fraction of the cost - another fine Hoosier Hill product!

Advantages: Not quite as good as name-brand cereal marshmallow charms but close enough for ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I do not really care for cereal but more times than I liked to admit I would sneak the little marshmallows from my 10 year olds' morning treat. The disappointment in my children's' eyes really made me evaluate certain life choices. On a whim one evening, I ordered this 1 pound bag...yes 1 pound of these little magnificent angel pillows and I was not disappointed. First they taste exactly like the marshmallows from Lucky Charms and second they are guilt free! Well if your guilt is stealing from children then this is the product for you. I've only eaten maybe a 5th of the bag. I'm not sharing and I expect it to last out another two months. Excellent product!

Advantages: ... really care for cereal but more times than I liked to admit I would sneak the little marshmallows from ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
not sure who loved these more... my daughter or my husband! the bag didn't last long in my house to say the least! Tastes great!

Advantages: Perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
What a hit for the kids!!! (And their parents) at a movie snack buffet for backyard movie night
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
YUMMY!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates