> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1977 results found
Show results 201 - 225
May 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It came quickly that is good as I needed it quickly. Price is good for what I am getting. It tastes good too! It is a superfood for me as a Hunter on my genotype lifestyle change & I use it in many foods I make.

Advantages: Good Price!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I used this to make a delicious vegan version of mac and cheese--it's fantastic and will fool anyone who doesn't know it's vegan.Creamy Vegan Mac and CheeseIngredients 16 oz. dried elbow or shell macaroni 1½ C. peeled/diced russet potatoes ½ C. peeled/diced carrots ½ C. chopped onion 1 C. water (preferably use liquid from pot of boiled veggies) ¾ C. raw cashews(soaked in water for 30 min) ½ C. coconut milk ½ C. nutritional yeast flakes 2 Tbs. lemon juice 1½ tsp. salt (or more to taste) ½ tsp. garlic powder 2 pinch cayenne pepper (optional) 2 pinch paprikaDirections1. Cook macaroni al dente, according to package instructions, drain, and set aside.2. Bring several C. of water to boil in a small pot.3. Place chopped potatoes, carrots, and onion in the boiling water, and cook for about 10 minutes, or until vegetables are tender and soft enough to blend.Cooking time will vary slightly, based on how small you have chopped your veggies.4. When veggies are soft enough to blend, use a slotted spoon to remove them from cooking water, and place them in your blender.5. Add 1 C. of that cooking water to your blender, along with your remaining ingredients.6. Blend until smooth.7. Pour sauce over your cooked macaroni noodles in a dish of your choice, taste for salt, and serve immediately.Or,place macaroni mixture in a baking dish, sprinkle with bread crumbs, and bake at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 15 minutes, or until crumbs are turning golden brown.

Advantages: ... make a delicious vegan version of mac and cheese--it's fantastic and will fool anyone who doesn't know it's vegan
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I haven't verified that this product is 100% vegan, non-GMO, etc etc...but I like it and I'm reordering it today. I avoid animal products, I make my own vegan cheeze sauce all the time and I go through a ton of this stuff. I sprinkle it on salads, pasta, rice, etc. It seems identical to Bragg's and the nooch I've bought in bulk at Sprouts or Whole Foods. First time I ordered, it came in a nice big plastic jar. Hopefully same for the second shot. I am told that this product is light-sensitive so I store it in a dark cabinet.

Advantages: So far so good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Pretty decent flavor considering is powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I make large batches of baking mix and use these eggs. I use them in all my baking, but they don't smell like they would taste good alone.

Advantages: but they don't smell like they would taste good alone
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Grand kids like this stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Love the fact it is whole milk
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
First time I have ordered Hoosier powdered whole milk as I could not find in any stores in my area. I am very pleased with how quickly I received it and I am very happy with it. I need to gain wait after an illness, so I add to most all foods and all drinks and it works very well. I love the texture.Will certainly continue to order when needed.

Advantages: Great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
it's tasty! i just eat it without water. it's fun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great for my long term storage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
French bread is one of the most difficult things to make. I took a cooking class and we used this type of dry malt baking powder and it is awesome.

Advantages: French bread lovers unite
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Nov 5, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was hoping for a sharper flavor than it has. It's okay but I like the regular orange cheddar cheese powder better.

Disadvantages: Not as sharp as I would like it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Hoosier Hill Farm Customer about  Hoosier Hill Farm White Cheddar Cheese Powder, 1 Pound:
Sep 21, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Works awesome, so much better than other cheese powders, I use it as a thickening agent in my homemade mac and cheese sauce, or you can mix just a small amount with butter and milk to replicate boxed mac and cheese as well.Also great on popcorn, grilled asparagus, french fries and tater tots, or pretty much anything you want a little shaked on cheese instead of using parmesan.

Advantages: Works awesome, so much better than other cheese powders
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great cheese powder for noodles, popcorn, and potatoes. Adds great flavor

Advantages: Cheese it up!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Best cheese topping for popcorn as a white cheddar.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I used this in some bread and was delighted with the results. Very easy to use and good flavor.

Advantages: Good flavor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this because microwave popcorn has become too expensive, especially the cheese flavored if you can find it in my area. So I decided to start making homemade stove top popcorn, but the cheese products that my grocery store carry are either too salty or don't stick to the popcorn like this product does. The cheese reminds me of cheese doodle dust in flavor and yes it does stick to your fingers, making them orange. But that's what I love about cheese popcorn. This cheese didn't taste salty to me at all. I used about 2 tablespoons for a gallon bucket filled with popcorn. Plenty of cheese on the popcorn and little residue on the bucket. I saw other reviewers talk about a shaker container but that's not what I got. I definitely will be ordering this product from here on out.

Advantages: Easy peasy really cheesy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought this because other reviewers said that it was just like the blue box powder. Well in my experience it is not. It is great to add it in addition to your Mac and cheese with what already comes in the box. But not as the sole cheese flavor. I add about a tablespoon of this along with the packet that comes in the box and it turns out great. It is also good tossed onto popcorn.

Advantages: Great addition to Mac and cheese
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 31, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I bought the cook type clear-jel for canning my apple pie filling. It worked perfectly, I inadvertently ordered the instant clear-jel on the next order and it was chaotic to say the least. Could never get rid of the little pieces of jel that would never dissolve. PLEASE be sure to use the cook style for less stress in canning. I am sure the instant would be good for gravies so for that reason I will give it 3 stars.

Advantages: I am sure the instant would be good for gravies so for that reason I will give ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Used it to make apple pie filling prior to canning. I can't wait to try it.

Advantages: Happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Perfect for making pie filling, stews, and anything that you want thickened. I use it for canning as it is safe and I even use it for regular cooking.

Advantages: Perfect thickener for your favorite recipe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Aug 30, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This works wonderful especially with sugar free jams and jellies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Clear Jel is great for canning fruit. Love it.

Advantages: Great stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use a lot of Clear Jel, both the instant and the cook type for various pies I create. The instant is a wonderful product for your fruit fillings. Simply blend Clear Jel with the sugar and add to your fresh fruit. The amount you use will depend on whatever fruit you are using, I usually use 2 1/2-3 Tbs for apple filling and up to 5 Tbs for other fillings such as blackberry, strawberry etc, you'll need to experiment to get the firmness in the filling you desire. If you find your filling is too stiff, add a bit of water and fold it in to get the consistency you desire. The cook type is fantastic for pastry cream and various other cream fillings. Regular cornstarch can breakdown and get watery, Clearjel doesnt. Another great quality of cook type Clearjel is that what you see is what you get, that thickness you get on the stove is the same thickness you'll get after refrigeration. In fact, once it reaches it's thickened state while cooking, your done so you wont have the worry of overcooking your filling. I've used Hoosier Hill Farms Clearjel in the past and have always been more than pleased with the quality of their products. I consider their 1 1/2 lb container a great value and with the plastic jug I don't need to provide a container ( I purchased a LOT of containers for various ingredients). I highly recommend both these products and I will continue to be a repeat customer.

Advantages: Pie Maker's Magic Dust
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Was happy with this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Gift certificates