> Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1958 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Apr 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This spice is just too good!

Advantages: Nice for the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
So happy to find for my recipes. Delicious!

Advantages: Wonderful
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 25, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
It is tasty. Since I haven't tried other brands, and don't remember having it in restaurants, I cannot compare it to other Zahtar. I sprinkle it on eggs, salads, sandwiches, etc. I should look up some recipes and try it cooked.

Advantages: Tasty spice / herb mix
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This is my first experience with Za'atar. I liked it. All of the ingredients seem fresh and good. There is an ample amount to rub on chicken (in my case). I will continue to work with it, and will order more if I need to do so.

Advantages: I liked it. All of the ingredients seem fresh and ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I just got back from a trip to Israel and I ordered this as soon as I got home. I was very pleased to discover it tastes exactly like what I had over there. Great product; I will definitely buy again.

Advantages: It's the real deal - highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
This an awesome product that goes a long way for exotic flavoring

Advantages: Awesome cross between oregano and pepper .buy it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Proud American about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Aug 12, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Very good and reasonably priced/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Lawrence Mikeska about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Apr 8, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Freshly packaged.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Terri R. Schroder about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Mar 22, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Excellent quality powder. No clumps and smells freshly ground!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mar 18, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
My husband uses this in his bath, in addition to a few other things, as part of a detox regimen. I'm not sure if it's doing anything or not, but he likes it and plans to keep using it. I guess it's making him feel better!

Advantages: I guess it's making him feel better!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William N. Richards about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Feb 20, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Tasted great and the price was perfect. Thank you!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 10, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
good stuff
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patricia L Lessieur about  Hoosier Hill Farm Mustard Powder, 1 lb.:
Feb 3, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
great product we use to make our own bbq sause tastes great

Advantages: great product we use to make our own bbq sause ...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 1, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
I use chestnut flour in lieu of wheat flour to make buckwheat pancakes.This particular flour was clumping in milk; I had to spend quite some time breaking many dense flour clumps.Clumping is not a property of the chestnut flour per se. Prior to using this product, I used another brand of the chestnut flour, and it was not clumping at all. Unfortunately, that other brand is no longer available on Hoosier Hill Farm.I think that when making dough or pancakes, clumping is a major inconvenience; I will not buy this product again. I am giving it three stars instead of one, because the product appears fresh and acceptable otherwise.

Disadvantages: This flour is clumping in liquid
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 16, 2014
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2013
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Having to go gluten free was a trial. Having products available to use such as Chestnut Flour Powder and the other product I was able to find on Hoosier Hill Farm has made this change easier for me.I have used this product to make crapes, they were very good.

Advantages: Gluten Free Product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 16, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
works great for making fried chicken
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Came quickly, was of good quality. Not bitter at all. Made a fabulous castagnaccio.

Advantages: was of good quality. Not bitter at all
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
works great, made a yummy pecan coffee cake with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Aug 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Bought this flour for a new recipe I have in a paleo cookbook. It is so tasty blended with almond flour for graham crackers. They are so delicious! Must have this in paleo kitchen.

Advantages: Must have this in paleo kitchen. Delicious
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 9, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
fast delivery, delicious taste
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
Great, Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2015
a Hoosier Hill Farm customer
different
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates